Thanks mate, I know. It’s a small token for a life in exile.
I’m blessed mainly by having herself and the snappers, and great great friends. Everything else is a bonus.
I never heard of such a thing tbh.
There is, but you’d never get planning.
My mate reckons I should infill and flatten one side of it, and lawn it, but I like it the way it is.
I’ll put a shed on it and hope noone objects.
A caravan would be a possibility also.
You’d want to sort it out before you lose everything you own just because someone pricked their finger on a bramble on your land.
Are you serious?
I am actually serious. You will want property owners insurance if there is a possibility of the public accessing the land and in the same case you’ll want an occupiers liability sign. I’d say the Irish Farmers Association website would be a good place to start looking for the sign.
There are a lot of hungry cunts around these days as you know from the insurance thread. By the way, would there be space for an LK reg caravan?
Always space for that.
It’ll give me something to burn in the very unlikely event that ye beat Galway in the hurling.
Sweet lord
Only jesting. Oughterard is a fine spot
It is.
It remains my aim to put a large “No Brown Trout” sticker across the welcome to oughterard sign with the trout on it.
Back from the first of my two summer holidays in wonderful Wexford. Fantastic weather late last week when the rain was belting down on the west coast.
Discover Wexford.
There is some fella in Kerry between Beala strand and Ballybunion who has private land and opened it up to the public. Spectacular views of cliffs that no one excluding himself and a couple of generations of his family had ever seen until a surveyor went there and was quite taken with it. Undoubtedly seeing a place all your life you might become immune to it. I think he charges €5 for a car load of people to come onto his land. Bit of a walk there too.
Is that Dooneen cliffs or nearer to Ballybunion?
That just looks like Athlone when the Shannon floods. It’s only playing at being nice compared to the wesht.
What’s gotten into you lately? It’s like telling a child his colouring in is actually brutal. You ought to be ashamed of yourself.
Where is that pal. It looks lovely.
I’m sure you took nicer pictures than that mate — that doesnt look anyway appealing.
Sorry mate
I’m very fond of Wexford. We holidayed there a lot as a young lad. Haven’t been there since I did a dirty weekend there with the Mrs years ago in the early days of our courtship