According to some lad on the radio this morning we’ll be back to paying 1980 prices for flights which means you’ll need a small mortgage to go anywhere
I think that day was coming because of environmental issues and this has accelerated it. Flying will become a real luxury.
It’ll be all virtual reality holidays soon enough.
The more I think about it, this is going to be epic. We don’t even need to book accommodation. All we need is for a few pubs to survive.
You could be right
The recession is going to be so bad after this there won’t be anybody flying on their holidays.
the ballsy guys still will tho
gaffs and holidays
The Glens of Antrim is the early favourite for us. Probably base ourselves in Cushendun
What a pleasant surprise
lads you’d need your head examined to go to killarney or somewhere for a few days this summer
every bastern b and b and hotelier will be cranking up the rates to screw their own people – in this together my hole-
It’s time to explore Ireland’s hidden gems this summer.
Fuck Killarney
Got absolutely hairy aped for one big house outside Bundoran for a week in July sharing with two other families. We were supposed to be in Portugal for the next two weeks (obviously canned) so the women decided to book it as a ‘surprise’. Over a grand each. I’m still seething over it.
some dirty northern bastard laughing away at you as the cash landed…
The women of Ireland keeping it local, just what is needed to get the country back on its feet. Please buy them a drink on me @Spidey
If you can get a decent price at home, take something, but I’d say a few people might put the holiday money to the side this summer and save it for a big one (abroad) next year if they can afford it.
Those cunts in Killarney had their paws out when the global recession hit and the dollar stopped visiting the town over a decade ago.
Hard to believe fellas would risk going abroad and bring back the dreaded COVID19 with their families riddled with it rather then show their love for Ireland and keeping it local to get the economy back on track. Quisling behaviour of the highest order, easy see why this country was a colonial outpost all these centuries. #SaveSummer
Just bought a 6m Bell tent and a stove for it. It’s the only way to go this summer.
3 grand for a week?
In Bundoran.Jaysus @Spidey.3k.Is it Seanie McEniffs house your renting. If you get a good week weather wise your elected but if it’s wet…
Ah here. €3k for the week is just plain silly. Did you have any say in the matter?
Reports from this junket will feature in the following threads:
Things that are wrong.
COTY2020
Terrible places to visit.
The Weather (Bundoran = pissing rain)
The goodnight thread (10pm)
Thieveing bastards…
There again, a fine week and you’re laughing but €3k worth…???