Holidays in Ireland thread (Laois is for prisoners)

I have a sister living there so mostly we stay with her, however we were up with my brother and his family last time and we stayed in this spot.

https://abnb.me/uvDrA3Bvb6

It’s ideal for 2 families and about 5-10 minutes walk from the town

Loads of different beaches with 10-15 minute drive, Tramore beach is absolutely spectacular but you need to walk through fields for about 15 minutes to get to it. You also have Ards forest park which is about 10 minutes drive from Dunfanaghy, fantastic spot to spend the day with kids. If you’re feeling adventurous you can go for a walk around the head.

i plan on going to spain in august- ill take my chances over sitting in some b and b in ballinabog bedecked in the green jersey

We’ll be giving foreign holidays a miss this year in favour of a week in Donegal and Mayo hopefully. But you could do a lot worse than take ferry from Rosslare to Bilbao. You could do a nice loop of San Sebastian, Bayonne, Pamplona etc. Santander and La Coruna not too far either. Would want to give yourself 2 weeks between ferry over and back. Some fine mountain top villages crossing over Pyrennes as well like Sare, Espelette. Spain should be back up and running by July/August. That trip would have it all food, scenery, culture etc.

Take that colosseum

Portugal might be a good shout, wizzair are flying there now from London, fuck that staycation bollix that the likes of pencil neck is spinning, Ireland is fast becoming like you would have seen in East Germany back in the day, Brenda off facebook ringing the guards when she spots John from up the road out for a walk 2 miles from his house

No way will people self quarantine 2 weeks either side of a one week break in Magaloof or wherever the fuck. There will be clusters popping up all over the country on return

It could be a good time to buy a caravan.

V good, Donegal style :+1:

Rathkeale

I didn’t say it was in Northern Ireland you dipstick! It’s in Ulster. It’s also the most northerly county in Ireland. There’s a wee Geography lesson for you.

When I was referring to northern folk I was talking about people from Northern Ireland, I didn’t think I’d have to explain that but I wasn’t counting on stupid bastards like you. More fool me

Explaining = losing :rofl:

Will ye have to sign a form like good little boys after visiting the north and then stay at home for 2 weeks like pencil neck says

Typical proddy patrician outlok here from @Fran

Spot checks for paddy. The guards calling around to see if you are home. Hitler shit.

Yes Clones and Strabane will be designated quarantine towns from here on

Get Varadkar and that gimp Harris out. Even Fianna Fail would be better. They understand the need of getting travel going for a country like Ireland

Will there be flights?