Have you looked at going to Centre parks in the UK? I’ve heard it can work a bit cheaper
It’s full of wasps and insects in summer. It’s a forest. Friends of ours were there in August and said it was over run with them.
We went last November and kids loved it. At full whack not worth it but at off peak rates I would do it again.
Food is shocking so self catering but decent supermarket on site and you can bring your own stuff.
How much for the 3 nights are they looking? You pay for everything in advance. The pool and two or three activities a day is loads. A cabana at the pool is great to have and worth the price
2.5k for four nights in August.
East Cork/Waterford… The Down Coast.
Fuck off sending lads down here.
Sure Waterford is over run with cyclists
In my opinion that’s too much. That’s before any activities. Price it up for a bit later in year and see the difference.
If Galway is the pick of what’s on offer I’ll just save the leave till next year
The weeuns are back at school in Septemeber.
Ah fuck that. They want you to pay for the activities then extra. That’s a rob
It’s too much. You could go Friday to Monday when kids back at school for a third of that.
I could stay here and go to trabolgan, and have the other family stay in our house. It would be a nice holiday for them but my house would be wrecked, along with my head
I was supposed to be there this week.
You’d get a trip to the US for that
Lot less hassle loading a few kids into car and heading up to Longford
It seems very pricy but I’ve never traveled with kids before (it’d be weird seeing as I don’t habe any, frankly) so it might represent good value.
A year without a holiday wouldn’t kill ye lads.
Lots of things don’t kill people
The whole airport experience is a fucking nightmare with a load of kids under 5
The staff there are shite in fairness