Or the time the wasp landed on that French lads face and Cian Healy risked life and limb by trying to kill the wasp with his own head.
Jaysus that was horrific.
Donât think there was any intent though, just a tragic accident.
[QUOTE=âSandymount Red, post: 924617, member: 1074â]Jaysus that was horrific.
Donât think there was any intent though, just a tragic accident.[/QUOTE]
Doesnât matter whether or what kind of intent was there, the first tackler lifted his leg up and up-ended his body before the other two tacklers forced him into the ground. Thatâs grossly irresponsible at best.
From a bit of reading it seems this kind of thing is pretty common in the NRL, which is a serious indictment of the rules. In fairness to the rugby union rule (sorry, law) makers, theyâve actually clamped down on these spear tackles and rightly class it as a red card offence - see Sam Warburtonâs red card against France in the 2011 World Cup semi-final.
[QUOTE=âSidney, post: 924627, member: 183â]Doesnât matter whether or what kind of intent was there, the first tackler lifted his leg up and up-ended his body before the other two tacklers forced him into the ground. Thatâs grossly irresponsible at best.
From a bit of reading it seems this kind of thing is pretty common in the NRL, which is a serious indictment of the rules. In fairness to the rugby union rule (sorry, law) makers, theyâve actually clamped down on these spear tackles and rightly class it as a red card offence - see Sam Warburtonâs red card against France in the 2011 World Cup semi-final.[/QUOTE]
Seems this 3 man tackle technique is taught by most clubs.
[QUOTE=âcarryharry, post: 924643, member: 1517â]Seems this 3 man tackle technique is taught by most clubs.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qsPkUk3_Nt0
From the few sessions I attended in QLD itâs used on the oppositions main (usually one or two huge guys at Amatuer anyway) ball carriers.
Turning the man up is illegal in the game.
The official media wording is âawkwardâ!
[QUOTE=âcarryharry, post: 924643, member: 1517â]Seems this 3 man tackle technique is taught by most clubs.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qsPkUk3_Nt0
What a fucking stupid game.
[QUOTE=âThe Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 924254, member: 80â]fuck sake, thats horrendous
one thing is that its channel 9 reporting it, they cant be trusted
it would put you off the sport & you can see why parents dont want their kids playing this or union
the poor guy that tackeld him too[/QUOTE]
the number 16 is the problem there. he is the one that turns the lad upside down. plus on that demo shite it says the first tackler has the most control
Watching the clip there was no penalty or free or sanction by the referee for the tackle
Rugby is going the way of boxing and chariot racing. too dangerous for polite society
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 924911, member: 2272â]Watching the clip there was no penalty or free or sanction by the referee for the tackle
Rugby is going the way of boxing and chariot racing. too dangerous for polite society[/QUOTE]
NFL too, neither rugby or NFL will exist in any meaningful sense in a generation from now.
[QUOTE=âSidney, post: 924627, member: 183â]Doesnât matter whether or what kind of intent was there, the first tackler lifted his leg up and up-ended his body before the other two tacklers forced him into the ground. Thatâs grossly irresponsible at best.
From a bit of reading it seems this kind of thing is pretty common in the NRL, which is a serious indictment of the rules. In fairness to the rugby union rule (sorry, law) makers, theyâve actually clamped down on these spear tackles and rightly class it as a red card offence - see Sam Warburtonâs red card against France in the 2011 World Cup semi-final.[/QUOTE]
That Sam war burton sending off was a bullshit call by a pedantic, asshole, half French knob who should never have been allowed to referee that game. It was wrong in both the letter and the spirit of the law. If it had been o Driscoll sent off in similar circumstances there would have been a national outcry and the taoiseach would have been called on to raise it as an international grievance.
100% correct call by Alain Rolland.
+1. A Connacht man talking rugby matters
Kinda like a Laois man talking GAA.
What a hypocrite you are. Only two weeks ago you were getting up your high horse for the exact same thing. Laughable.
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 925284, member: 273â]Kinda like a Laois man talking GAA.
What a hypocrite you are. Only two weeks ago you were getting up your high horse for the exact same thing. Laughable.[/QUOTE]
Irony is lost on you my boy.
You clearly donât understand the meaning of the word irony.
Yourself and Mac need to head back to school. What you said was hypocrisy, what Mac tried to describe yesterday was hypocrisy, but he called it contradiction.
@Mac - this is hypocrisy for you. MBB was appalled recently for his judgement on football being question because of where he is from (Laois not Kerry), where as above he mocks a persons opinion on rugby because they are from Connacht.
Itâs a great example really. However itâs not a contradiction
[QUOTE=âcaoimhaoin, post: 925341, member: 273â]You clearly donât understand the meaning of the word irony.
Yourself and Mac need to head back to school. What you said was hypocrisy, what Mac tried to describe yesterday was hypocrisy, but he called it contradiction.
@Mac - this is hypocrisy for you. MBB was appalled recently for his judgement on football being question because of where he is from (Laois not Kerry), where as above he mocks a persons opinion on rugby because they are from Connacht.
Itâs a great example really. However itâs not a contradiction[/QUOTE]
The only irony someone like you can truly understand is an iron bar.
The old MBB would have skulked away and pretended the last few posts didnât happen. Hard to believe that was more dignified than above.
I only wish interaction with you didnt happen.
I thought you two had called a truce?
Truce/war, whoâs to say on the Internet. John Cusack nailed it in Grosse Pointe Blank I believe, when he opined on the futility of some perceived stored up conflict between himself and Bob. There is no us. We donât exist.
Its as simple as that really.