Had anything happened the tacklers? To me they had no consideration for the safety of the player. Jail is what they should get
i think they are delaying a lot of the regular disciplinary procedures as this is an exceptional case
I know fuck all about rugby league but that tackle doesn’t seem all that bad relatively speaking is it? More bad luck the way yer man puts his head down. Jesus it’s horrible to watch the way he lies there after though. Is he paralysed?
ban this sick filth
Jesus thats fucking horrific. The first replay is as much as I can view of it.
he in an induced coma, the tackle has split the rugby league world to be honest, some want blood, some say it was a freak accident
Reports that he has been diagnosed as quadriplegic. Awful stuff.
Oh no.
fuck sake, thats horrendous
one thing is that its channel 9 reporting it, they cant be trusted
it would put you off the sport & you can see why parents dont want their kids playing this or union
the poor guy that tackeld him too
Rugby has to go… I hate having to use this as a stick to beat the rugby world with but every parent should be made watch that before letting their kids take up this abomination of a game. SIck shit- Vincent Brown was bang on the money with his article last week.
Unless it was premeditated (which I doubt) and the 3 tacklers worked in unison then it looks like an unfortunate accident. Is the tackler on the left entitled to lift the players feet off the ground? It was most likely the 3rd fella falling on top of his team mate which did the worst of the damage. Terrible outcome
[QUOTE=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 924254, member: 80”]fuck sake, thats horrendous
one thing is that its channel 9 reporting it, they cant be trusted
it would put you off the sport & you can see why parents dont want their kids playing this or union
the poor guy that tackeld him too[/QUOTE]
I’m honestly baffled as to why anyone would allow a child play any form of rugby given the route the sports are taking. This is horrific news but sadly its been coming in this code and will come in Union also.
Rugby is a dangerous activity.
The context is though that this guy was starting to make a name for homself. It’s rare teams tackle in 3’s as it exposes them with an offload. It seems suspicious to me and it was over the top, there is a duty if care to the opposition, I don’t think this was adhered to. But it virtually impossible for us or anyone to know what the intent was, and no doubt it wasn’t te final result, which is fucking horrendous.
I think number 8 goes in with malice. He raises himself off the ground when McKinnon is going down which makes McKinnon hit the floor with the downward force of two large men on top of him. His extra pair of hands also help McKinnon’s leg go off the ground and his upper body/head to go crashing down.
Jail for that man and a worldwide ban of all forms of rugby, Russell Crowe be damned.
Look at the difference between rugby and soccer here… Every player on the pitch is concerned for the injured party and one lad prevents him from swallowing his tongue
[QUOTE=“Mark Renton, post: 924403, member: 1796”]Look at the difference between rugby and soccer here… Every player on the pitch is concerned for the injured party and one lad prevents him from swallowing his tongue
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HiERN9-so8U
Those lads probably all read Dostoevsky and sip good vodka.
The rugby neanderthals are too busy playing pokies, drinking “piss” and doing 'roids. They haven’t developed empathy yet.
[QUOTE=“Mark Renton, post: 924403, member: 1796”]Look at the difference between rugby and soccer here… Every player on the pitch is concerned for the injured party and one lad prevents him from swallowing his tongue
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HiERN9-so8U
Rugby cannot match the culture of respect which association football has. I was surfing YouTube last night and looked at the highlights of the Everton-Liverpool Littlewoods Cup match in 1987 when Jim Beglin broke his leg. As soon as it happened Kevin Sheedy raced over to the referee to get the match stopped. Deadly rivals, but the kind of respect and duty of care that exists between them is exemplary.
Similar to the time Leo Cullen had something in his eye and Alan Quinlan helped fish it out for him-rivals but still willing to help each other out.