Hotels in Cork

What’s a good hotel in Cork? City centre, not crazy money if possible.

Good to see you have realised that Limerick is the lifeblood of TFK and you are heading down on Saturday to soak up the atmosphere before our lads go into battle on Sunday. Limerick Football & TFK together as one.

Luimneach Abu

Thanks Runty, that’s exactly the sort of reply I was looking for.

I stayed in the Montenotte down there a while back rock. decent hotel, big rooms, think its down as a 4 star but wouldnt have thought that. got double room for €50 or so. good restaurant there too and the bar is decent enough. little bit out of the centre, 20 min walk or so, bit longer on the uphill on the way back to it, but no length to drive in.

Stayed in the Radisson out beside the airport. Nice but overpriced. We got it for 95euro midweek which was a business group rate.

No worries Rocko. I was actually going to start a thread on this today. Trying to organise a crew to head down on Saturday before the game. Any of you Cork crowd reccommend some place that you could stick 2 or 3 in a room for as cheap as possible!

I was looking at either Jury’s @ 110 per room or the travel lodge which is only 60 per room but seems a good bit out. Any other places I could check out?

Did you miss the ‘city centre’ part of the request, Farmer? Fool.

I stayed in Jury’s Inn with work recently - a typically, functional, nothing too fancy Jury’s Inn but in the city centre and does the job. There’s a Clarion nearby that’s meant to be the same price(ish) but a little step up in terms of quality.

My auld pair stayed in that place Gman recommended when they went down to Cork last summer for a little bit of riding and they said it was pretty decent. They thought the hotel was nice enough too.

[quote=“Bandage”]Did you miss the ‘city centre’ part of the request, Farmer? Fool.

Here Bandage - would you ever fuck off?

jurys (choice of 2, western road near UCC and on the Quay, near Patrick St), clarion or metropole would all be excellent locations for walking to the city centre.
i’d guess the ones on the south mall would be the most expensive city centre hotels.

if you want real luxury try hayfield manor, about 10 mins further from the city than jurys on western road.

silver springs, vienna woods and all the other ones are halfway to glanmire, beest avoided ubnless you want to get a taxi everywhere.

Gresham Metropole, great location and 75 shots for the room, cannot complain

Clarion is a good location there.

has every hotel in cork been mentioned yet?

Isnt there a Quality Hotel down there somewhere?

There’s a place up some side street on the Limerick side of the river alright. I stayed there with work once. Was a grand spot. I assume it’s a Maldron hotel now.

I’ve stayed in the Jury’s Inn which wasn’t great and the Gresham Metropole which was quite nice. I’d go with the Gresham. Not a big fan of Cork mind you.

Who is Clarkey, who is?

:guns:

Jurys on Western Road is your only man. Will get a room there with two double beds and satelite TV on a flatscreen etc for 110. Perfect location and one of the nicest hotels in the city.

Anyone recommending anywhere else is just pulling your jackeen pants down

[quote=“dancarter”]Jurys on Western Road is your only man. Will get a room there with two double beds and satelite TV on a flatscreen etc for 110. Perfect location and one of the nicest hotels in the city.

Anyone recommending anywhere else is just pulling your jackeen pants down[/QUOTE]

What about a tough nut from Limerick? Would me and my merry gang of latchicos be welcome there?

Yeah no probs, knowing some of the staff there it may even be an advantage :guns: Tis a casual enough spot considering it is a 4 star