Hotels In Ireland

Hotels of a good standard in Poland?

Mid range in Ireland better than mid range elsewhere as far as i can see. Barring you blow the budget in Italy they are shite. Ditto in US. UK is just full of chains below top tier

I agree. It’s 5 star status is based on a decent view of the lakes and the Reeks. It is not judged on service by any means.

All kinds. Come over some time. It’s not all tower blocks you know.

Been twice to warsaw and krakow but stayed in cheap and cheerful spots…

Do they have good family resorts with pools and stuff that would make it a summer holiday option…

The best hotels in Poland would blow anything in Ireland out of the water.

They do.

Yeah. In the mountains and on the coast. Never do it myself though. Usually go to Spain or Italy or Crete.

Typical mick behaviour

Or Kilkee.

It’s all about the reliability of the weather.

Grand Central in Belfast is top notch. One of the nicer hotels I stayed in in Oireland.

I’m confused now. TFK is telling me that the Europe is both unrale and poor.

Not true at all. Kelly’s looks like an over priced hell hole but hotel stock in Ireland is generally newer and better than most of Europe at similar price levels.

North America outside NY is very good but you pay a fortune as taxes/breakfast etc ratchets up the cost of anywhere half decent.

London is silly money for hotels. North of England is cheap enough and some of the newer places are nice.

Its a lovely hotel if you can ignore the price of it

The Europa is grand. Nothing more or less. Like an upmarket travelodge in a beautiful location. It is utterly functional. Germanic even.

I worked with a fella before who used to go down to Kellys with the family for two weeks in July every year. Would park the car on arrival and basically not leave the place for two weeks. Him and three kids. Would eat there 3 times a day. About 6k for the fortnight incl grub and whatever activities he was paying for the kids. Probably 1500 of that on booze id say (maybe conservative)

He used to book it for the following year when he was leaving and pay a deposit

Was like a cult

Herself would love it and I’d hate it by the sounds of it.

Tbf, as the man himself says, Killarney is lovely only for Killarney itself. Stay outside the town and you can’t go wrong.

FFS best hotels in Romania ( a developing country in parts) would too, Kingsley **** hotel in Cork is a shite hole from the outside, paint job blotchy/ dirty etc how that got itsc4* rating is beyond me

There are a huge amount of factors involved in the star ratings down to even quantity of parking available! Having a spa in the Kingsley compensates for other sshortcomings Id say

Paying a backhander can help as well.