Back to Copan (sic?) probably…
Had forgotten you’d spotted me that night. Nah, will be in town tonight. Not a venue I’d expect to see any accountants heading into.
Tonight , tomorrow night and Sunday morning tailgate for the dirty Jets.
See you all on Monday morning when I’m looking for advice on the self harm front.
Picked up 4 bottles of O’Hara’s earlier. 1 red ale, 1 pale ale and 2 of Wheat beer.
Drank the red ale there, pretty nice.
It’s pretty good stuff. The red took me a few mouth fulls to get into it, but It’s pretty good. Not a fan of the pale tho It’s ok. The wheat is pretty nice but in comparison to German / Belgian wheat it is only average but great to see some Irish craft beers doing well.
The pale ale was unremarkable.
http://www.carlowbrewing.com/beer_detail.php?Pid=25
I like the Curim wheat beer, it’s pretty light, fairly different to the Weiss beers.
There’s a great new kerry lager being made now called Tom Crean. Its pretty decent in fairness, but again takes a good few mouthfuls to warm to it.
http://www.facebook.com/dinglebrewingco
The state of the poems that won that “Limerick” competition.
Shite efforts alright, shite prize too though so id say the interest was slack.
I’d have done one up for a weekend on the beer in Dingle.
In Dingle there is a new lager
One taste and you’ll go no farther
They call it Tom Crean,
Like the cat with cream,
And Fungi is drunk in the harbour
You’re talent is wasted…there’s a nobel prize in literature on its way to you.
I’d rather a free weekend on the beer in Dingle
Can you ask them reopen the competition?
I’ll go one better, I’ll insist they accommodate you and you’re crew and lock ye into the brewery for the night. My aide-de-camp will be back that direction in the next few weeks so I’ll send them in.
Pity RTT won’t be allowed go.
I think you will find that it is umbuntu who is barred from An Daingean,
Bring him back a souvenir from Oceanworld.
Actually, this may interest some of the crew. Not Runt though, he’s practically married now sure.
Only because you didn’t caught and were hiding face down in a ditch at the time :lol:
Ha ha the hillgrove is gas, one of the lads was thrown out for getting involved with a woman in their late thirties in there(he was17-18) at the time. Her husband came along and tried to hammer several shades of shit out of the youngfella.
Incorrect, I was stealtheiy making my way down through the town posing as a double bass player with a band that had just finished their sett in one of the pubs up town.