Hugh Heinz?

I shall bump the drunk in work thread again and I will have the hungover in work thread ready for the 3pm slump. Anything else you require Sir?

Famous last words, Mac-I hope you don’t live to regret that.

Forgive me in advance for any undeserved abuse that comes your way.

Im not one to be put out by drunken abuse doled out after copious amonts of alcohol being consumed. …Sure I deal with the Runt and MAD frequently, well used to it.

:pint:

@ClarkeyCat rang me there about a Hugh. I turned him down with an eye on work tomorrow. I’m proud of myself.

Better craic playing phone Scrabble with Bandage and LetterkennyMan at home anyway.

What say you?

Ya I’ll have a hugh, in preparation for a good Hugh next weekend :pint:

Anyone been to the Taphouse in Ranelagh? Me and the missus are thinking of heading there after work. Got a great review on Lovin Dublin.

It’s looks very similar to one of @Bandage 's locals in New York - Amity Hall.

Unfortunately it looks to have retained the ‘local’ crowd from before which is a pity. Good location with great potential.

[quote=“briantinnion, post: 854449, member: 6”]It’s looks very similar to one of @Bandage 's locals in New York - Amity Hall.

Unfortunately it looks to have retained the ‘local’ crowd from before which is a pity. Good location with great potential.[/quote]

Was some achievement out o previous owners to make a bollox out of it considering every other boozer in ranelagh is coining it.

Mention Dropbox to the bar staff to receive free drinks in the 51 tonight. Thanks to Dropbox for a free night out.

Jaysus a pub full of tech geeks and accountants, safe enough giving away free drink there. The bill for the night won’t break a grand.

Id fuck a nail bomb in there if I was passing

This madcap adventure to Liffey Valley, while profitable, is draining Boxty’s energy, what’s left of it.
I’ve eaten a large steak, had a shave, shower and shit, drained 3 “home-measured” brandys and has cracked the third can of Heino as she’s gone off to some lark in the town.
It’s my birthday in an hour so I reckon I’ll plough ahead…:pint:

Happy Birthday you aul cunt :pint:

[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 854673, member: 246”]This madcap adventure to Liffey Valley, while profitable, is draining Boxty’s energy, what’s left of it.
I’ve eaten a large steak, had a shave, shower and shit, drained 3 “home-measured” brandys and has cracked the third can of Heino as she’s gone off to some lark in the town.
It’s my birthday in an hour so I reckon I’ll plough ahead…:pint:[/quote]

Have you kept count of how old you are?

Just about, but fuck me, all this shit about healthy living, exercising, pilates, diet and sundry scutter mystfyies me.
I drink, I smoke and I eat anything resonating of grease…

[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 854684, member: 246”]Just about, but fuck me, all this shit about healthy living, exercising, pilates, diet and sundry scutter mystfyies me.
I drink, I smoke and I eat anything resonating of grease…[/quote]

You’re an awful ould cunt. You make a big deal of posting on here your last night before retiring shiteing on about all you’ve done and how you’re looking forward to the Monday club and whatever else retirement brings. A couple of years later and you’re hauling your ould ass 2 hours down the road to supervise lads shovelling shite and you expect pity? Go and fuck.

If you put as much effort into your retirement as you did into posting shit about this year’s Leitrim management team then you wouldn’t have to be anywhere near Liffey Valley.