Hurling League 2018

My bad. Fixed there for ya now gman. Thanks for pointing out my error

Nothing new there. :sweat_drops:

Only one other crowd can match them for their unbridled, over the top enthusiasm and that’s Mayo. They are equally sensitive, daft and hilarious.

Ah here — you were clanging away there for a good 10 mins … Harry was losing the plot waiting to like whatever you put up.

Ah the Wexford lads are a bit touched aswell. Remember the 2014 quarter final when they wanted it moved to croker and we ended up beating the shite out them! Weren’t they queuing at 6 in the morning for tickets against Kilkenny last year aswell​:grin::grin::grin:

I appreciate how excited you are today but watching the reply box on TFK in anticipation of a comment is not a healthy way to spend your precious time on this Earth

When dealing with half wits who type with one finger, this is very true. Lesson learned.

Exactly the kind of thing a Mayo would say

No, you’re a Mayo…

Depends where you want to draw the line of weaker counties. They’ve actually baked this into the new structure of the championship.

The third-placed teams in Leinster and Munster play the two teams who competed in the Joe McDonagh Cup final with the Joe McDonagh Cup teams having home advantage.

You have to leave the standard of punditry behind you, pal. Between here and Twitter, your rants are becoming embarrassing.

Don’t care much about Sunday limerick need the league

Mad bastards converged from all parts of county Wexford before dawn and abandoned cars in all the housing estates near Wexford Park to queue up outside the park’s gates at 6am. Residents of Corish Park, Liam Mellows Park, Whiterock View, Pineridge etc woke up to find their cars blocked in on driveways and unable to drive to work or do school runs (think the primary schools hadn’t broken up for summer holidays at that point) and so on.

My rants are only embarrassing if you think RTÉ should have no obligation to show live GAA aside from the senior inter county championship for 3 months every summer.

No senior pre-season, no senior league, no senior club (county, provincial or All Ireland), no Fitzgibbon or Sigerson (the big ones), no U20/21, no U18/U17. There’s so much quality GAA that the national broadcaster should be showing instead of the muck they bid for and show.

All games on Sunday:

Offaly-Kilkenny, O’Connor Park, 1pm
Wexford-Galway, Wexford Park, 2pm
Dublin-Tipperary, Parnell Park, 3pm
Limerick-Clare, Gaelic Grounds, 4pm

Cork-Waterford, Pairc Ui Rinn, 3pm

Antrim-Laois, Dunloy, 2pm

How many games will RTE be showing, mate?

Presumably Wexford and Limerick games televised live. Box office.

None.

I’ll be very surprised if they dont show the relegation match

And only show one game live?