Sorry Joe, I forgot it was a Clareman who established hurling.
Anything could happen in new format, but itâll more than likely be us and Limerick in Munster final. The rest of Munster is shite this year.
The last four in league may very well be last four in championship
Waterford are waiting in the long grass, I wouldnât be surprised if they make it back to the AI final.
What did Galway win between 1988 and 2012?
Back to Munster
Unused sub or unpicked panel player for final from what I can recall.
Sure that would be no use to anyone bar the team theyâve to face
Four (4) league titles, back when the league meant something.
Actually you arenât counting Munsters here so what did Galway win between 1988 and 2017 or indeed between 1923 and 1980?
Tipp won two league titles and two Munster Finals in the 18 year spell we apparently won nothing
We were busy winning football titles from 1923 to 1980.
So winning the league last year meant fuckall?
OK I concede, Tipp will walk all over everyone this year on the way to another triumphant one in a row.
Beating Tipp out the gate meant something, but the competition is greatly diminished.
Give me a one in a row every 7/8 years over waiting nearly thirty years for one or two, and then going back into hibernation
Exactly. The Galway lads won one two in a row 30 years ago playing 4 games across those two years and think that makes them better than Tipp in some way
Itâll be a bad sign for Tipp if there arenât a number of changes to their team this year.
Took Galway 130 years to win five you fucking oddball.
Stage 3. If Limerick beat ye it will be stage 4 if not stage 4.5.
Itâs on some You Tube channel mate.
They are showing Roscommon vs Cavan live mate which obviously makes sense as football is the more popular game.