Hurling League 2018

Basically yeah. Only for Barry Kelly they’d still be in the wilderness

Those are 6 individuals.
I believe @anon32894817 was referring the Tipperary team, and specifically the current group, not the 2009 - 2011 group.

1989****

He did refer to that group of players as the “backbone”.

How’s the five in a row coming along?
or have ye settled for two in a row?
oh wait…

He referred to the 2010 u21 team back boning the team. Most of them lads were on it in 2010 and are still on it

:laughing: You were wrong, move on mate

Afraid not.

They may backbone the current team, but Curran, O’Mahony, Shane McGrath, Eoin Kelly, and Lar might have something to say about the backbone of the 2009 - 2011 team. Not forgetting Benny Dunne.

Ah he’s clamping himself here. The lad whooping and hollering from a county who took a near 30 year hiatus from winning all Irelands, despite a bye into the semis for years. You couldn’t make it up :rofl::rofl:

There was as many of the Tipp u21 team on the team in 2010 as there is now

Who didn’t start a championship game between 2009-2011 :rofl::rofl:

We don’t claim to be the home of hurling mate.

And ye’d have no right to either

No more than yourselves, going on 1965 - 2018.

It says a lot about the poor standard of hurling so far this year that all the other counties (with the notable exception of the Wexford contingent) are rattled beyond their lives about what a not-amazing Tipp team could do this year :rofl::rofl:

At least we didn’t go 18 years without winning anything, and what was it a decade without winning a championship match.

Galway home of hurling @anon7035031 your beating your self up here

I actually think there’s a good chance Tipp won’t make it out of Munster pal.

Four all Irelands in that period for ye was it???
Three of them where ye had to play two games!