Congrats to the long suffering Kilkenny fans like Michael Duignan and Tom Dempsey.
The two years in the doldrums are over.
Congrats to the long suffering Kilkenny fans like Michael Duignan and Tom Dempsey.
The two years in the doldrums are over.
Ol whiskey nose looking around there for davy to sew it in
April 1st 2018 Fools day,the beginning of Davies downfall in Wexford.
Any pitch invasion from the travelling Kilkenny fans after their big giant killing win?
In fairness to Davy, he has made a big impact to this Wexford team.
Kilkenny under Cody though are something else.
And I was here thinking you were having issues with the car.
Enjoy the coffee.
Sorry for your troubles
So you would
A strange enough game. Great start against the wind and did fuck all then for half an hour. Forwards were weak in contested ball. And a great start to the second half, got back to 3 in it and O Connor had a tap over free and inexplicably missed and kk went down and rattled over 3 to get the 6 point gap and that was that.
Played poorly tho. Very sloppy and taking 2 or 3 touches on simple balls. Some really poor hand passes too, big loopy pass to a crowded area. Rory the only player who made a positive impression, very lack lustre from pretty much all the rest.
And it wouldnât be a loss if there wasnât a moan about the ref too. Fucking awful. Gave kk 2 or 3 absolutely phantom frees and nothing handy coming our way. At important times too.
As they say in limerick yere only winter hurlers
You were going grand there till the last paragraph.
Well I canât blame Davy, so the ref is the next prick in line.
But he wasnât the losing of the game either. I just thought he was shite. The time too that Reid took a short free, we block it and he says to take it again. Fuck that
Kilkenny have properly figured out how to play against us now. Deegan actually plays the spare defender role very positively; he effects the game more than our sweeper and gets the ball, gives it and goes again and so on. Heâs also more decisive defensively.
Apart from the sweeper, the other thing Iâve been concerned about has been the quality of our defending and depth of our defensive options. That was highlighted strongly today - weâre getting opened up by teams and shipping way too much despite playing with 7 defenders. Willie Devereux was presumably concussed after taking that belt in the head when bending to claim a low ball early on.
The trouble was that shit loads of other things went wrong today too. We got cleaned out completely from 5-12 and itâs raised a lot of questions. It was actually the type of beating that could have long term implications. Kilkenny completely dismantled our entire method of playing, which weâve been working on for 18 months. They did a total number on us. Cillian Buckley excellent as usual. Richie Leahy very classy. Martin Keoghan looks very good. TJ Reid top class.
We need to come back with something a bit different for the championship, but my belief has taken a battering. Maybe itâs not as bad as it seems if we just werenât at the pitch of the game mentally for whatever strange reason. They were far sharper to the ball and emerged from nearly every battle on the ground with the ball.
I need some reassurance now.
Losing today will be a blessng in disguise for Wexford. Because its Kilkenby v Tipp neither side will want to lose it. Time for Wexford to take stock, mend and rest for the Leinster Championship.
How much did Chin score today
Ye are at nathinâ . Sorry bud.
Donât think he scored anything.
Rubbish wexford are finished busted flush winter hurlers and thereâs nothing davy or anyone else can do about it