Hurling League 2018

Weā€™re still reeling from yesterday, leave us be.

Ah yeā€™ll bate the Dubs and make a quarter-final yet.

My only sorrow is that we canā€™t relegate them with our inevitable win on Sunday.

By process of elimination, Tipp are still the lads to beat. The rest are:

Galway - too hungover
Waterford - too many sweepers
Cork - too soft
Wexford - too Davy
Clare - too small
Kilkenny - too cackhanded
Limerick - too Limerick
Dublin - too far back
The rest - too shite

Which is why itā€™s such craic and so easy when I get them to argue against themselves

I was so impressed with Tipp yesterday, missing most of their 1st choice forwards and still managing to rack up 2-20 in Nowlan Park. They will be nigh on unbeatable this year when the have a full deck to pick from.

+1, Wexford are possibly the only ones to stop them. Limerick confidence levels will soar when they beat Galway in the promotion decider and could be a dark-horse. This year might be a bit soon for them though.

TG4 have FINALLY decided to broadcast a game involving the All Ireland Hurling Champions.

OMG.

:hushed:

It will be interesting to see how the ā€˜month offā€™ thing plays out for Wexford.

Has Donal Moloney apologised yet?

Wise words. I donā€™t think Wexford are good enough to stop Tipp but they have the beating of everyone else. They have been so impressive under Davy. All those Leinster U21 titles are now paying dividends at senior level. I, like yourself would expect Limerick to turn us over next Sunday. They have dispatched all their opposition to date with the greatest of ease, whereas Galway have struggled in all of there games.
Limerick are +56 on score difference, whereas Galway are just +27, in 1B to-date.

@gaillimhmick making an early play for the An Beal Bocht award for this year, now that the Kilkenny lads (@Locke was a perrenial winner) are out of the equation. @Joe_Player is showing strongly of course as well, but my money is on one of the Galway lads to talk themselves into losing an All Ireland this year.
If it was one of the Limerick ultras weā€™d just agree with them without realising of courseā€¦

If you read back over previous years, youā€™ll see Iā€™m inclined to shoot from the hip and call it as I see it. Iā€™m a realist. Ask the Tipp lads, theyā€™ll tell you how hard it is to do a back-to-back.

Clare are brutal Joe. No point crying about. Only last week the forum was saying we were a one man team. He went at half time and was replaced by a minor and we still won.

Davy will do a third year in wexford.

I know you do mate.
I know you donā€™t believe a word of it either. I was talking to a Galway mate the other day about the league, how well we were going and how excited we all are. ā€œThe leagueā€ came the response ā€œgod love yisā€.

We have idiots in Galway too horse, the same as every other county. The league was very important and very good to us last year.

There is plenty of unfounded arrogance amongst supporters in Galway. Luckily we have realists like @gaillimhmick to tell it how it actually is. Struggling to beat Laois, Antrim, Offaly and tipping them to win the All-Ireland are signs of delusion.

Fail to prepare and all that. Carriganore this morning as Derek plots relegation rematch in PuC.