Train booked already.
Had to be Thurles really. If nothing else, it allows Cork and Tipp folk to assemble in Thurles on Munster Final weekend, one of the great sights of the GAA calendar.
Will be a busy weekend for the bar in the greyhound track
Roaster Central.
Presume the CCCCCCCC lads checked the weather for the week?
3 matches and their roaster supporters could leave the pitch in bad shape for the Munster Final the following day.
Have they accounted for the fact that we will invade the pitch I wonder?
We will have to wait until after the Cork game before we can invade the pitch
handy for Limerick as we will be playing there in Saturday and Sunday.
Last train out of Thurles is 9pm. Which will be tight enough for those wanting to watch the second game. No post match pints.
Be grand, it’ll be on the SKY
You will have to wait till after Tipp v Wat on Sunday mate.
Actually half 9. Be grand, I’ll get two in anyway.
hopefully they allocate seats for this one. Limerick lads full of drink and off in the jacks could come back to find a Clare lad with a bodhran in their seat for the second half of extra time of the Limerick Dublin game.
the Gaelic grounds is suffering from lack of game due to limerick’s Renaissanceesque resurgence
9:36, mate. That extra six minutes will be plenty of time for another pint. Order in bulk.
Need to leave time to get a few cans for the train.
Anyone here planning on attending all 3 games?
Nope.
the Trip to Tipp
I haven’t the attention span for it anyway. Watch the first half of the second hurling match and see how it goes. Whats the damage €25?