I won't be able to drink to spread covid

And a limited menu i thought. Very overrated

Nice spot, even if not as old school as other favourites. Probably the best pint of Guinness in town.

And the rest…

Tynan’s. Was first Pub of the Year in 1979.

Standard of pint in there now is way down – so much so that I had to resort to a large Guinness there last week.

Little Andy’s was great. Closed and will never reopen, alas. Some of the hurling memorabilia has ended up in The Front Room on John Street.

Front Room

I miss Limerick (city) pubs.

cc @gilgamboa

I’ve never found them any great shakes to be honest.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and all that shite. I’ve never set foot in a decent pub in Dublin but lads here rave about a number of them :person_shrugging:

Patsy Nicholas’s is in the top 3 pubs in the country

5 of the 8 Flannery pubs are in the top 3 Limerick pubs

Phils one is a cracking little boozer

Patsy’s, Mickey Martin’s, JJ Bowels, Fennessys, Charlie Malones … Austin’s (closed i think?) Timmy Martin’s, Slatterys, couple of the Flannery pubs.

Myles Breens, Tom Collins’s, Souths

All decent boozers

Is Charlie St Georges still going?

Is it gone?! Jaysus that’s a shame, great little bar.

I always say the best pub in Dublin is the one in Heuston Station.

:wave: :wave: :wave:

Unfortunately so.

JJ Bowles’ is a beautiful spot.

Also really like Nancy Blake’s, Tom Collins’ and Charlie Malone’s. Mother Mac’s is good too.

I recently had dinner in Limerick, and was meant to meet @Ambrose_McNulty for a pint in Tom Collins. He posted something that day and I remember it annoyed me at the time, so I stood him up.