I’d give a second like for the package of King if I could remember the password for my other login.
Lightweight…
An early feed in Palace, a couple in Nearys and a grand finale trio in Chaplin’s. Yeehawwwww
Beautiful.
Absolutely lovely. Hope you didn’t miss the bus
I was after getting off the bus.
Muckle Walsh’s we used to call it. It used to be run by a strange blind man who would understandably fooster around for the change. He only opened the front bar but when you went out to the jacks there was this massive open room covered in cobwebs. It was a fairly creepy spot not helped by your man’s mother pitching up on a Friday night to watch the late late in silence on the telly.
I think your man was beaten and robbed one night and that was the end of him.
You get a serious class of drinker out on a Wednesday afternoon.
None of this split week Thursday - Sunday drinking nonsense.
How right you are. Am enjoying listening to lads in Maher’s discussing their favourite biscuit.
Waiting for train. Downes’ in a bit.
Was in Ardkeen Food Stores (top notch black and white pudding, top notch cider, Abernethy butter) and World Wide Wines (madeira) earlier. Waterford always good to visit.
Would ye not meet for a few altogether or are ye happy to remain as introverted internetting oddballs?
That would strike me as a singular pursuit
We have met, a few times. Fagan is a gentleman.
Neither of us, putting it mildly, would count as introverted. And I would doubt that anyone sensible and level would account either of us as odd.
A certain kind of pub is wonderful Esperanto.
I’m heading to the pub myself shortly.