All the best mate.
Ah Iām good kid. A minor inconvenience when compared to some of the poor counts Iāve met in the cancer centre during the week. Thanks for your good wishes
Good man Mike, thatās the truth of it unfortunately. No matter how bleak the outlook thereās thousands here in worse predicaments.
Keep the chin up and the chest out and youāll bate the bastard.
Good wishes to @backinatracksuit. Hope your Mam gets good news .
Thatās true, but donāt forget to look after yourself and donāt take it all too lightly. Donāt be afraid to be selfish either.
Put away the phone to fuck or Dowling will be over looking for a snap
Heās on a stag in Newcastle. So Iām safe enough.
Thatās as good a pint as Iāve seen in a long time
He will be grand there as no one there has an interest in hurling . That said if he goes a few miles out the road to Feoghanagh he would get mobbed .
Thatās a belter mate
Are the managers in Dunnes still a shower of power tripping cunts?
No. Not really. But then Iāve been at it for years.
If youāre anyway hesitant, theyāre all over you like a rash. Be assertive and honest with them and itās a win win.
Ye Limerick boys love dunnes. Its esentially an Irish m&S now
Ah look it. Under normal circumstances Iād be in their top 5 this time of year. Come Easter Monday they wouldnāt give a fuck if I called in once a week or once a month until October. Iāll live with that
Best wishes mate. Will you get a bit of respite from the treatment over Christmas? Can you get Chemo/Radiotherapy as an out patient?
Ah yeah chief. Iām an out patient now. By the time Christmas comes , Iāll have only about three treatments left. Iāll get 4 days off over Christmas and will have my last zapping January 4th. The only reason Iām off work now is the nature of my profession. If I had an office job Iād still be plodding away.
Good to hear. Maybe youāll get a chance to have hugh Heinz over the festival period.
Thatās a pint and a half
Theyāre flowing wellā¦