If you owned a pub, would you serve a traveller?

An old woman who used own my local would serve them alright but she wouldn’t give them back any change. The lads probably couldn’t count anyway but they used to fcuk off sharp enough having paid a score for two pints. Sulky racers are in the habit over the recent Summers of driving out from town and tying up their steed outside and going in for a couple. Never heard there was much bother from them. They were probably settled bloodstock enthusiasts from Galvone etc anyway.

Oh yeah??,tell that to three or four oul fellas in every parish in this Country who’ve been beaten to bits by the smelly bastards looking for a handy few quid.

Fuck off you townie cunt.

Not recommended buddy. my aunts are out of your league.

In situations like this i ask myself “what would Nally do?”. So the answer is No, absolutely not.

All hail Nally indeed.

this isnt a problem in urban upper class areas

It’s interesting that the people defending the tinkers are the urban posters here while the rural posters seem to have, to a man, a problem with them. It seems to me that the urbanites have lost touch with reality.

id have a nally type of pub and only serve the cunts double shots

http://twentymajor.net/wp-content/photos/thumb_theoldcunt1.jpg

Maybe it’s because they are welcomed by GAA clubs and other organisations in certain urban areas and made feel part of the community.

NIMBY

Difference is that its coked up little scumbags that are beating up yer old folk in the Cities,the junkies are ye’re problem,the knackers are ours,this thread is about the latter.

Geraldine O Hanrahans(New Ross),Faythe Harriers(Wexford) and Shamrocks(Enniscorthy) all have a fair few of them on board,theres a few in O Loughlin Gaels(Kilkenny) aswell.

That doesn’t happen in urban upper class areas

I take offence to be categorised with Neanderthals like The Link Walsh, when Dunph said all rural people wouldn’t serve them.

I am a bogger and I would serve them.

junkees arent a problem for upper class urban areas

I’m not sure why but that is one of the funniest things I’ve ever read :smiley:

damn right

We’re all the one us Country folk Farmer,all the one.

Out of interest farmer, did you ever work behind a bar?