I'm a dosser who takes pictures of inane scenery thread

Athlone gone wrong

Even my old reliable place of peace and solitude, Cratloe Woods has been taken over by the multitudes. No parking spot out there at the weekend.

From a walk with the family yesterday

You might have been as well in Leitrim my friend. Nice camera work but shit like this is
a). A fucking eyesore.
b). Like the C19, an affliction that’s creeping across the West.
c). You wouldn’t want to look too closely at the aftermath/ “land”…Grrrrrr…

We came upon a landslide which blocked the forestry road. The land looks fairly desolate after the cutting.

Jaysus ye fairly tore the place up

Last time I was there all those tree last were standing. Cash crop I suppose.

All that toilet paper doesn’t grow on trees

Templederry a grand spot for a walk.

You’re about three parishes out

Keeper hill?

I was running up Keeper yesterday. Some of those fire roads look familiar, but I suppose they’re all looking the same when there is that much timber down

Nope

Were you up Step? It looks somewhat familiar

Ah it is

Nope, not step either

I might as well put ye out of ye’re misery it’s a spot at the back of Tountinna called Coum

Oh fuck it I know it. We’ve cycled the back road by the Yellowbridge before but haven’t gone into the forestry