.:heart_eyes:

Nice, we’ve some country alright

The Silvermines are a grand auld spot!

First one is glorious :+1:

Lads what is the policing around these hill walks? What if, heaven forbid, a poster was to go outside his 5k for a walk, would there be anywhere he’d be extremely unlikely to meet a member of the force?

If you specified a county it might help us.

Cratloe Woods always packed. Car parks full. Not many locals I’d say. Never heard of any policing.

Limerick, Tipp, Dublin or WIcklow happen to all lie within my 5k

I drove from Newport to Cappamore one day years ago. It was quiet an experience. I’d say the guards wouldn’t venture up around there. A road less travelled for sure.

First pic - cunt of a hill to run back up :hot_face:

I’m on the hills every weekend. They’re busy (particularly places with car parks). A few Garda cones down to stop people blocking gates but other than that, you’re free to roam.

I was considering Galtymore. Maybe Monday when it’ll be quieter

Tipperary is without doubt one of the most beautiful counties on this island.

I drove to the heart of Limerick yesterday and saw no one. I’d say you’re grand once you keep away from the obvious tourist traps really.

:thinking:

Limerick is no tourist trap.

Agree rating

Early in the morning or late afternoon is your best hope.

Lying down on cliffs bollixed after a run. Be a shame not to take a picture here