I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

Sunday evening 6-10 is the sweet spot for me.Very seldom I’d go out on a Saturday night now unless I was up at home.Darts Friday night and 2 or 3 pints then Sunday 6-10 and home to bed.

I think the drink is affecting your computational skills.

Good question. A personal view (possibly conditioned by my upbringing) is that most days should involve a bit of hardship with a goal in mind as thats the only way we learn and improve but know your limits and walk away at the end of the day with some contentment and go again tomorrow.

I do find it hard to fathom that lads who suffer from bouts of depression haven’t kicked the drink. I’d be highly strung enough and the blues from drink would drive my anxiety wild.

Depression is hard to fathom at the best of times

Fuck it

That’s a fair shite looking pint.

It was tbf

That doesn’t look right, I’d nearly have given it back.

Wet glass.

That’s what I thought,too many bubbles at the top.Id say it was pure flat 2 minutes later.

Signing in from the couch. Paw Patrol is going to need to do the bulk of the parenting today. Should be grand for #1, but #2 is standing on top of a radiator and I’ve no idea how he got there.

If you’re badly stuck I’ll come down and watch Del Boy while you try to get Rodney down

Can you shtall in somewhere and get a brekkie roll on the way? No butter or any nonsense like eggs or mushrooms.

Good call. I will need some food to tackle this

Left the pub too late for the chipper last night, when I picked up the phone this morning I discovered I had navigated myself successfully to the Domino’s website, but had been much less successful in spelling my address, such that the good folk at Domino’s had not unreasonably declined my request to deliver. Cremated an Aldi lasagna as a last resort, a minor miracle that the oven wasn’t left on for the night.

I’ve had a bowl of porridge and an apple this morning and it really isn’t cutting the mustard.

Were you up early with the two kids?

After a feed of drink?

I don’t know how you do it.

I had four pints early yesterday and still felt sluggish this morning at 6am.

Aye. In a way it’s actually grand as I haven’t the energy to try and get any tasks done today, so I can fully devote the day to just minding them. The several bombsites they have created across the property will be left until they are gone to bed.

Pintage opportunities are few and far between at the moment, even still I had great intentions of being home last night by 10:30pm. Rounds though. :pint:

If you can handle it mate, go for it.

I can’t handle it. Weill I can but I’d need a week at least of recovery.

We go agin.

Signing in. Became an uncle again last night and did the dog on it