I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

Lapsed poster Fenwaypark expressed such sentiments once I believe. If only he were around to give some advice.

Gut feeling is to walk out of the place and don’t stop walking. I hate my job. I’m surrounded by cunts. I get paid a pittance. What’s the fucking point?

Your young lad?

The young lad and my parents.

If it wasn’t for them I’d go and live on the streets.

I can empathise with all of the above.I have often thought there has to be more to life than this.But you have to keep perspective.When the story of your life is written this passage wont even be a minor footnote.Times like these are just about surviving.

Go off and get a carvery lunch for yourself and you’ll feel better.Monday is nearly over already.Long weekend coming up as well.

The ould biddy with the hairy snatch who gives the best head you’ve ever had

I know you’re right Whiplash.

I came in and got a dressing down, completely out of perspective. Absolutely sickened with the whole place. Public service can be a cunt of a place to work. As can anywhere. Get a bad boss who there’s just no talking to and the whole thing is just a world of pain. Fuck it all anyway.

I feel embarrassed to be in this situation considering how senior she is, to be honest. She’s on the same level as the cunt who doesn’t like me and treats me like some sort of retard. I had a good mind to drop it in this morning that actually I’m going out with yer wan, as that would certainly help me be seen in a different light. But what’s the fucking point.

did he?

90% of people hate their job…some idiots can convince themselves they are making some difference to the world but the truith is they
are not …you need a hobby or an interest outside of work that keeps your attention…stay away from the hooch for a while if your thinking like you are…it distorts everything you think in a very negative way…head to the gym if you can ang get the FEAR out of you…you’ll feel a lot better

where did you get that data from?

You couldn’t begin to understand buddy…read the sentence after the one you highlighted…then look in the mirror… :wink:

If the forum’s Dean Moriarty can feel this way it can happen to anyone. In all seriousness lads, keep vigilant against the FEAR and suicide, we’re coming into the red zone as regards that business, with the changing of the seasons, the blackness of the nights, the overcast weather, November is the suicide black spot, a fella could just go over the edge. Watch out for each other out there fellas.

my personal circumstances and your opinion whether i am an idiot or not are irrelevant.
most people i know work out of necessity for money and not to make differences. i include myself in that statement
where did you get the data that shows 90% of “people” hate their job?

-thanks

it was a survey carried out by a private company…I’m not at liberty to name them…i find them a great source for statistics…60% of the time it works all the time… :wink:

go for it mate- get up and walk out and never come back-dont waste your life doing something you hate

you wont regret it

Thrawneen is close right now, if this was November id fear we could hear “man down” alarm echoing thru TFK halls.
quitting a job isnt as easy as fellas make it out to be if you are broke and have dependents ( im not saying thrawnen is either BTW)
right now id be focusing on trying to find something else, be it emmigration or finding another job, but dont quit this job now if its going to nosedive you into immiediate financial difficultues as you will be 100% a gonner by january.
you need a target to work to, an escape plan, something to aim for, without this you are dust

what i would do is focus all your time now into finding something now, see the job you have now as a means of just getting you money to get you by until you have an escape plan formulated.
Try to completely switch off when you go into work, just do your tasks and leave when you have to, do not get involvd in any form of talk with those around you, remember, this is work, you are not here to develope friendships or relationships or think or be exposed to others emotions, you are here only to provide a service, you do that, you get paid for it, do not personalise your work. ever, they most certainly couldnt give a fuck about you, do your job, get it done on time, keep the head down, leave when you are finished, dont go for lunch with them, dont talk to them ( except be professional when needed in tean scenarios, again never , ever show emotion, its a weakness and bosses prey on it).
See this current job as a means to keeping you afloat as you work on developing a plan to do something else , that s all, fuck this career shit, anyone who believes or buys this is a retard… you work for money, thats all… right now , you are working with these cunts ONLY to get money… you know you hate this place… get thinking on what you want to do in the future, would like to do with yourself, a place u’d like to live, spend time thinking about yourself and your future, that all thats important…

Some good advice there Mickee…fair play.

:clap: :clap: :clap:

spot on mickee4by2…
thats so true…once you are earning money, no matter how shit it is, you still can survive as there is money coming in…you’ve just got to cut your cloth…when you’ve no source of income you’re totally fooked…