I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

I bought it but haven’t got round to it yet. When does xfactor finish up? I’ll throw it on then…

M’up out of it …to fuck.

Probably a better one to watch solo

The Chekhov would perplex Dunph. Know a couple of nice Russians but they all have sprogs and drunken ex husbands, too much hassle. I’d never take on a mare with a foal at foot.

Any word from Thraw?

Last sighted in the wee hours on the classic advertisements thread I believe CM.

Anyone going through a shit time should read a book on a soldiers experience of WW1 or WW2 or possibly a classic book like Papillion…

No matter how bad it gets, at least you don’t have to climb from your earthen bed at 3am and climb onto the bars of your 6x6ft cell in order to avoid the scorpions that rush in with the early tide that floods your 6x6 cell. Pappillion got me through a shit time I was having in my last job.

Mikees advice on work is excellent. I was a soft centered ladeen when I started out in the IT game. I learned over the years that work colleagues are not to be treated as friends. Go in that door in the morning, take pride in your appearance, give an honest 8 hours and walk out that door again and try and leave it all behind you. There are times when extra hours are needed and that’s fair enough too, but not sustainable over the medium long term and every man has to look out for himself cause your boss wont give a fcuk.

And kick the booze. Any underlying anxiety that’s floating under the surface will raise its ugly head come Monday/Tuesday after a session.

Ridding the mind of anxiety is easier said done though. Taking time for yourself is the only way to focus on this. Running helps.

a bit of perspective is always good mate
i spent a bit of last year visiting herself’s 4 years old niece in a children’s cancer ward in a hospital in jerusalam … ill tell you the things i saw in there made me embarrassed to say i was stressed out with deadlines concerning the goings on of ridiculous corporate what not and managed to put me on the straight and narrow with regard to priorities in some regard

an interest is good too, im a passionate football fan as you know, i can attend at least 2 games at the weekend and contribute to magazines out here in english, its a passion i have, i also play the game at an ok level, im happy to have this as sonmetimes it can get u thru the day

Anseo.

Just about. Some stupid bitch almost killed me this morning when I was cycling to work.

Anyway. I think the giving up the drink thing might be key. Life has taken a dramatic turn for the serious in the last couple of years and it only makes me more depressed about it. Things were a lot easier when I was younger.

Chin up lad

hang in there bud.

+1 We’re here for you bro.

Oh to be 21 forever mate.

Modern day parenting and education gives damn all preparation for the toughness of life.

You go out there, make your mistakes and live with them. We have all fcuked up whether it be in love or in lust in bricks or in equities. The world will keep spinning.

No one should ever be embarrassed to talk to their GP either, the reality is that some people do need some help along the road and there is nothing wrong with this. Life is not easy.

Rubbish KP. School teaches young men all the important things in life except how to make money, get laid and be happy. :smiley:

Good point. A mate of mine was going through a rough time and went down and chatted to the GP. Anyway, he’s getting through things and coping a bit better and it has been a big help to him. In hindsight I should have done the same myself a few years ago but didn’t have the awareness or cop on to go and do it.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 571494”]

Anseo.

Just about. Some stupid bitch almost killed me this morning when I was cycling to work.

Anyway. I think the giving up the drink thing might be key. Life has taken a dramatic turn for the serious in the last couple of years and it only makes me more depressed about it. Things were a lot easier when I was younger.[/quote]

Hang in there Thrawneen. Lots of great advice from lads here. Mickee and KP are right about work, it’s only a means to an end. Go in, do your bit, go home and live your life. Focus on the things that give you joy, the time you spend with your young lad, spend time with friends, get a hobby(exercise is great for boosting the mood, lots of endorphins released).

CM and Phil are right about having someone to share your life with. It doesn’t have to be a great romance, it’s the companionship and intimacy that you share that matter. Forget about chasing the perfect woman, job, life etc. it’s the small things in life that often make us most happy.

The love in this thread is amazing. If only we could bottle it and sell it to the rest of the world!

+1.

Thrawneen, a very great man once said

“Love yourself today,
Okay,
Okay?”

Okay?

T.F.K. -Tribe.Family.Kinship

one life.One website.

who was that brother?

+1 :clap:

i bet fenway and carter regret their decisions for walking away now and will be back in no time