I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 796497, member: 24”]That exam was yesterday?

How did you get on bro?

Presumably you hitting the cider again tonight for the day that is in it?[/quote]

Not great pal. Need 75% to pass and there’s no way I got that. Pass rate is about 40% so it’s one of those ones you need to “lose it to win it”. A repeat is an excuse for another visit in two months in any case.

I probably need some uppers right now. Supposed to be heading to the park for a picnic.

A few shots and anything with Benzedrine in it so.

I am FUCKED.

I abstained last night after 2 days on it. Feel much the better for it. It’s a lovely feeling waking up on a day off with no hangover.

anyone ever drink Hobgoblin?
i had a blast of it there in an Irish pub the other night, myslef and 2 lads from dublin were watching the football games on a laptop
we were the only 3 eejits out in beer garden and of course didnt bother drinking water between the pints and were eating seaseme and pumpkin seeds throughout
you’d be parched after the shit, i had an awful headache yesterday morning and the nose was all blocked when i woke

Having a drink for Kenny samson

[quote=“briantinnion, post: 796483, member: 6”]For reasons I won’t go into I went out on the absolute batter on Monday night. Pounding jaegers in Flannery’s and Copper’s. Somehow made it to work for 9.15am and got through Tuesday. Got home from work and had to pack for my trip home and study till about 1am. Up at 5.30am on Wednesday for my flight to NY and sat a 3.5 hour exam shortly after landing. Hit the beer after finishing the exam and finally got to bed at about 2.30am NY time, a full 26 hours after getting up. 4 hours sleep and wide awake now thanks to red bull and jet lag. I’m so tired I feel like crying. Can someone recommend an over the counter drug I can get in US pharmacy that would help me?

Awful feelings of anxiety, paranoia and utter self loathing at the moment. Not to mention tiredness.[/quote]

a few codeine, 3 maybe, dissolvd in water,
couch, a pillow, maybe a cup of tea, turn off the phone, throw on the TV and just let the warm blissful feeling of this narcotic wash over you as you drift in and out of sleep

[quote=“mickee321, post: 812943, member: 367”]a few codeine, 3 maybe, dissolvd in water,
couch, a pillow, maybe a cup of tea, turn off the phone, throw on the TV and just let the warm blissful feeling of this narcotic wash over you as you drift in and out of sleep[/quote]

Is it easy to get some decent stuff over the counter in Israel, Mick?

I had plenty of beer today after that bet on the minor game but I have a choice of valium or xanax to usher me into the working week in a fine, if slightly groggy, state.

Is codeine available in Ireland outside of the caffeine laced solpadeine form? I find it great stuff. My mate takes tramadol like sweets but I find it a bit strong.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 812946, member: 129”]Is it easy to get some decent stuff over the counter in Israel, Mick?

I had plenty of beer today after that bet on the minor game but I have a choice of valium or xanax to usher me into the working week in a fine, if slightly groggy, state.[/quote]

its not if you go to one of the chain type pharmacies, but herself speaks arabic and if we go to one of the arab pharmacies in jerusalem you can get vrtually anything there within reason , codeine , no issues.
i knew a fella with schizophrenia who was taking zyprexin which is an anti psychotic med on a daily basis, he told me its like being under water continually, i was tempted one day to give it a go but didnt bother
Jesus, codeine is great stuff tho, it makes worries disappear

:clap: [quote=“glasagusban, post: 812949, member: 1533”]Is codeine available in Ireland outside of the caffeine laced solpadeine form? I find it great stuff. My mate takes tramadol like sweets but I find it a bit strong.[/quote]

tramadol is what you want

I’ve only experienced it in Nurofen Plus. Does the job with those but obviously you’d prefer pure codeine. I’d steer clear of Solpadeine because, iirc, it contains caffeine, so that’ll negate the zombie-like effect the likes of myself would be striving for. I robbed some tramadol from my nana’s medicine cabinet once and didn’t like it. Same with Zopiclone, which all the junkies in town go mad for. I was in a bad way but instead of putting me to sleep I sat on a chair for 3 hours, awake but not awake at the same time and it felt like 3 minutes. Not fun.

tramadol is what you want[/quote]

The tramadol I had must have been mixed with something else. It just made me shake a bit and it wasn’t very enjoyable. I’ll have to get my hands on some pure codeine somehow…

I’m fucking raving here.

Im fucked.

Thank fuck I quit this game years ago.

Best of luck lads, ye’ll pull through.

You should be easing yourselves off gently anyway. A few cans would generally get you to sleep.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 812961, member: 686”]Thank fuck I quit this game years ago.

Best of luck lads, ye’ll pull through.

You should be easing yourselves off gently anyway. A few cans would generally get you to sleep.[/quote]

Hunger,NLP,Clearing your nasal passages on a regular basis is a better way to live

tramadol is what you want[/quote]
I find it knocks you out for the day though. Fuck that, I want to be able to get up and do shit too.

Doesn’t sound like the tramadol I had pal, but people do react differently to different meds. My mate is a doctor so he went through a few different drugs before falling in love with tramadol.

stayed in last night with herslef and drank 5 cans of Heineken and 2 captain morgan and cokes with a lime wedge as instructed on the bottle.
i felt rotten this morning,my innards felt like they were diseased and i shat twice when i woke up, i had a dry mouth on me and could smell captain morgan in my blocked nose that was clogged with bits of green snot that i eventaully washed out with Neilmed sinus rinse.
i didnt feel depressed or anything , just rotten after it