I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

[quote=“mickee321, post: 815162, member: 367”]stayed in last night with herslef and drank 5 cans of Heineken and 2 captain morgan and cokes with a lime wedge as instructed on the bottle.
i felt rotten this morning,my innards felt like they were diseased and i shat twice when i woke up, i had a dry mouth on me and could smell captain morgan in my blocked nose that was clogged with bits of green snot that i eventaully washed out with Neilmed sinus rinse.
i didnt feel depressed or anything , just rotten after it[/quote]

That captain morgans is awful stuff. It’s not a proper drink.

Fucking booze. :frowning:

Can’t get out of bed.

I downloaded a free App over the weekend - AlcoDroid. You input what you drink and it estimates how drunk you are and when you’ll be sober again. Also keeps a tot on how much you’ve drunk. Fairly handy yoke.

What kind of an experienced, seasoned drinker would need a fucking App to calculate anything to do with his drinking? You’d never have caught Hemingway wasting his time with one of these.

Drinking is a hedonistic, joyful and mystical pursuit and should never be reasoned and rationed or reduced to numbers on a goddamn machine in such a rotten and soulless way.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 825224, member: 129”]What kind of an experienced, seasoned drinker would need a fucking App to calculate anything to do with his drinking? You’d never have caught Hemingway wasting his time with one of these.

Drinking is a hedonistic, joyful and mystical pursuit and should never be reasoned and rationed or reduced to numbers on a goddamn machine in such a rotten and soulless way.[/quote]

Sorry lads, hold on, I need to stop enjoying this banter to update my phone with a drink so I can feel even more miserable tomorrow morning remembering how much I had to drink last night. FFS sake

:smiley: :pint:

17 days in a row I have been drinking up until last night, varying from a couple of glasses of wine to being on the lash. I don’t feel great today I have to admit.

[quote=“Horsebox, post: 825240, member: 1537”]17.

17 days in a row I have been drinking up until last night, varying from a couple of glasses of wine to being on the lash. I don’t feel great today I have to admit.[/quote]

This is my 15th day on the dry and the sequence will come to a crashing halt at the craft beer festival in the RDS this weekend :pint:

I envy you, Mac-I am going on the dry now for the foreseeable future apart from wine at the weekends which is not really drinking.

I didn’t go out drinking at all this week and feel very healthy and even look fitter today. However I am bored and will be mad to drink some pints and score by Wednesday I reckon.

[quote=“briantinnion, post: 825210, member: 6”]Fucking booze. :frowning:

Can’t get out of bed.[/quote]
Had you the day booked off? If you start missing work you probably need to be taking a long hard look at yourself pal.

signing in
6 pints of wifebeater in The Queens pub in Upton Park on Green St post the west ham game on saturday
on to The Swan then in stockwell for a heap of jager bombs
i was a mess on the plane last night and have ferocious paranoia here today

[quote=“mickee321, post: 825251, member: 367”]signing in
6 pints of wifebeater in The Queens pub in Upton Park on Green St post the west ham game on saturday
i was a mess on the plane last night and have ferocious paranoia here today[/quote]
Jager bombs are the devil.

Anything involving red bull is evil.
I have really seen the light in the recent months and my hangovers have reduced dramatically since I cut Red Bull out of my drinking experience.

i couldnt get a sleep on the plane as the red bull was still coursing thru my veins and and pounding my head, was late getting up as well and had to dash to the plane without showering in a stinking west ham away jersey

[quote=“mickee321, post: 825251, member: 367”]signing in
i was a mess on the plane last night and have ferocious paranoia here today[/quote]

Were you in London at the weekend or something mate?

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 825253, member: 1786”]Anything involving red bull is evil.
I have really seen the light in the recent months and my hangovers have reduced dramatically since I cut Red Bull out of my drinking experience.[/quote]
Agree. The shit is lethal. I’d still have one the odd time especially if I was in a club. Maybe two. No more than that! They low when all the sugar and caffeine drains out of you is worse than the actual hangover.

im bordering on being a paranoid schizophrenic pal,i could have been anywhere

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 825253, member: 1786”]Anything involving red bull is evil.
I have really seen the light in the recent months and my hangovers have reduced dramatically since I cut Red Bull out of my drinking experience.[/quote]
Did that years ago-it is horrific stuff. I’d be shaking for a day afterwards. I tried this stuff a couple of the heavier nights recently and, coincidence or not I don’t know, but they seemed to work.

http://www.getalifeline.com/images/lifeline-pack.jpg

Sounds rotten man. I remember in college one night drinking nothing but vodka red bull for the night and coming home thinking I was so drunk I really should be passed out but instead I was wired as fuck my heart was going 90 and my eyeballs popping out of my head staring at the ceiling til 8am. Decided then to cut down on the red bull a bit. I’d still always drink a coffee before going out for the night though.