ditto
no more for me.
ditto
no more for me.
The beer tent in the Christmas market sent me over the edge. Cant drink anymore…
What a waste of dry November’s day.
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 867906, member: 686”]The beer tent in the Christmas market sent me over the edge. Cant drink anymore…
What a waste of dry November’s day.[/quote]
Why dry til March…tell ?
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 867906, member: 686”]The beer tent in the Christmas market sent me over the edge. Cant drink anymore…
What a waste of dry November’s day.[/quote]
ah jesus you will in a few weeks surely?
A combination of work, baby 2 on the way, and 10k training. Will be working most of christmas anyway so wont miss it.
Don’t forget pulling the odd calf, bud. Not best advised operating a jack under the influence.
All the heifers were given Angus this year pal. So even though I oiled up the jack during the week I dont expect to see it much
A few IP cameras to be installed this week too should make the calving season a bit easier.
I’ll have a 24 stream live from the sheds for any of the freaks on TFK who are into that shit.
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 867984, member: 686”]All the heifers were given Angus this year pal. So even though I oiled up the jack during the week I dont expect to see it much
A few IP cameras to be installed this week too should make the calving season a bit easier.
I’ll have a 24 stream live from the sheds for any of the freaks on TFK who are into that shit.[/quote]
Is there a IFA thread? How will you vote? Father in law is unsure at present but leaning towards the Meath lad.
Wont matter too much to the small time suckler farmer in the West… whichever way it goes.
An important appointment all the same, farming is at a bit of a crossroads in ireland.
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 867984, member: 686”]
A few IP cameras to be installed this week too should make the calving season a bit easier.[/quote]
Posh git.
DIY job. won’t cost more than 400 euro.
For the first time in at least 100 years there will be no calves born on the farmer premises this winter/spring.
The last cows are going out next Saturday.
Sad.
Went out last night for herself’s crimbo do (work force of 3, partners invited) I took it handy enough, had 8 pints and was grand and sober after a lovely feed…
But fuck me, I was seething at the caliber of cunt out last night. Christmas jumpers are one thing, but there was an amount of utter bastards in fancy dress for their 12 pubs. I wanted to lash into the cunts. Fat drunken loud cunts…
Thankfully I only go out 3/4 times a year, people are retarded. I could easily see myself being one of these crazed shooters but the cunts aren’t worth a bullet.
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 868007, member: 24”]For the first time in at least 100 years there will be no calves born on the farmer premises this winter/spring.
The last cows are going out next Saturday.
Sad.[/quote]
Tough enough but its happening all over. The living is not there unless you have decent acreage… .
and as a part time venture, well you’d need to really love it.
Will he keep a bit of dry stock going?
[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 868027, member: 1796”]Went out last night for herself’s crimbo do (work force of 3, partners invited) I took it handy enough, had 8 pints and was grand and sober after a lovely feed…
But fuck me, I was seething at the caliber of cunt out last night. Christmas jumpers are one thing, but there was an amount of utter bastards in fancy dress for their 12 pubs. I wanted to lash into the cunts. Fat drunken loud cunts…
Thankfully I only go out 3/4 times a year, people are retarded. I could easily see myself being one of these crazed shooters but the cunts aren’t worth a bullet.[/quote]
You sound absolutely nuts pal. But you’re an alright sort really.
[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 868027, member: 1796”]Went out last night for herself’s crimbo do (work force of 3, partners invited) I took it handy enough, had 8 pints and was grand and sober after a lovely feed…
Thankfully I only go out 3/4 times a year, people are retarded. I could easily see myself being one of these crazed shooters but the cunts aren’t worth a bullet.[/quote]
Up since 7am after going to bed around 10pm last night. Have the whole down stairs of the house cleaned along with all my washing done also got some of my Christmas shopping done and some groceries for the week ahead. Free to sit down for the rest of the day watching sport.
A lot to be said for not waking up dying and doing fuck all for the day
[quote=“chewy louie, post: 868040, member: 1137”]Up since 7am after going to bed around 10pm last night. Have the whole down stairs of the house cleaned along with all my washing done also got some of my Christmas shopping done and some groceries for the week ahead. Free to sit down for the rest of the day watching sport.
A lot to be said for not waking up dying and doing fuck all for the day[/quote]
It’s all about balance, pal. Something like you mention is very welcome every now and again but you don’t want to become a soft bastard like @Mark Renton[/USER] and @[USER=686]Kinvara’s Passion who rarely goes on the lash.
I actually had something similar planned today (replace the cleaning part with a cobweb clearing cycle) but I stayed up late last night to watch the epic Alabama-Auburn game and that set me back. Still, I’m just back from 20kms on the bike now. I listened to Arcade Fire’s third album The Suburbs and it was a thoroughly enjoyable cycle all told.
Now I’m debating whether to head into town a couple of hours behind schedule and record the Oulart, Celtic and Roma games or settle on the couch for the afternoon to watch the sport and do some shopping at lunchtime or after work during the week.
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 868028, member: 686”]Tough enough but its happening all over. The living is not there unless you have decent acreage… .
and as a part time venture, well you’d need to really love it.
Will he keep a bit of dry stock going?[/quote]
My old lad passed away almost 2 years ago. That is partly driving the decision but he would have stopped anyway as he was in his 80s. We have 5 bullocks as well but they are going out on Saturday too. We only bought them for the grant. There’s talk of neighbours taking the land which is the best possible outcome.