jesus , that’s terrible, is there any way you can fight them off?, shower of bastards
Wasnt Michael Davitt from out there? I thought the Land League protected against evictions
Best of look with it… mixed emotions I’m sure. Nice to give it someone that will mind it.
[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 868027, member: 1796”]Went out last night for herself’s crimbo do (work force of 3, partners invited) I took it handy enough, had 8 pints and was grand and sober after a lovely feed…
But fuck me, I was seething at the caliber of cunt out last night. Christmas jumpers are one thing, but there was an amount of utter bastards in fancy dress for their 12 pubs. I wanted to lash into the cunts. Fat drunken loud cunts…
Thankfully I only go out 3/4 times a year, people are retarded. I could easily see myself being one of these crazed shooters but the cunts aren’t worth a bullet.[/quote]
Whilst they generally disgust me, i fully plan oin being a drunken cunt in Galway next weeekend… No 12 pubs bullshit or any of that…
Fresh as a fucking daisy. Just back from town where I had a lovely coffee sat outside watching the world go by while herself blathered on about some dullard she works with who is getting fired/promoted/married or some such. I’ve clocked up 80km on the bike since Wednesday and I will go for a run in a while and really test the back. I’ll let ye know how I get on.
Man on a mission Horsebox
ill have you’re much coveted mindset by this time next week.
[quote=“Bandage, post: 868051, member: 9”]It’s all about balance, pal. Something like you mention is very welcome every now and again but you don’t want to become a soft bastard like @Mark Renton[/USER] and @[USER=686]Kinvara’s Passion who rarely goes on the lash.
I actually had something similar planned today (replace the cleaning part with a cobweb clearing cycle) but I stayed up late last night to watch the epic Alabama-Auburn game and that set me back. Still, I’m just back from 20kms on the bike now. I listened to Arcade Fire’s third album The Suburbs and it was a thoroughly enjoyable cycle all told.
Now I’m debating whether to head into town a couple of hours behind schedule and record the Oulart, Celtic and Roma games or settle on the couch for the afternoon to watch the sport and do some shopping at lunchtime or after work during the week.[/quote]
what could be better than have Joanne Cantwell, Tom Dempsey and Tommy Carr on Sunday sport take you thru the afternoon as you stroll into town with the headphones on. They are the soundtrack to my working Sunday afternoon ( bar when Cork are playing and im on 103 FM )
Jackie is having a non value added conversation here about the concept of the underdog here whilst the games are ongoing with no updates from either game in Munster or Leinster… over to Paul O Neill now for a report on the all ireland ladies club football final
[quote=“mickee321, post: 868090, member: 367”]what could be better than have Joanne Cantwell, Tom Dempsey and Tommy Carr on Sunday sport take you thru the afternoon as you stroll into town with the headphones on. They are the soundtrack to my working Sunday afternoon ( bar when Cork are playing and im on 103 FM )
Jackie is having a non value added conversation here about the concept of the underdog here whilst the games are ongoing with now updates… over to Paul O Neill now for a report on the all ireland ladies club football final[/quote]
Jackie is really, really looking forward to Brain Carthy’s commentary of the Ulster Club football final that throws in at the later time of 3pm at Healy Pk. in Tyrone, off now for Premiership updates, we’ll talk about Liverpool first of all
id rather be hungover to be honest , that sounds awful
the eejit doing the horse racing just reported that the favourite Jezki went off as favourite and returned at 6/4…Jesus
Had a lads night out last night with some of my married friends that I don’t really see that much anymore. Dinner in Marco Pierre White followed by a few bottles of wine in 37.
A lovely evening.
37 seemed to be about 70% women. Celeb spots of Matt Cooper and Kathryn Thomas.
I feel very depressed right now.
Had a wedding in Salthill on Friday and the after-party at same location yesterday.
Drank copious amounts of lager and white wine on Friday, along with a few shots of whiskey. Went to bed around 6am after a sing song in the residents bar.
Got up at 11am yesterday, strolled along the prom for a while and then went for a feed of lamb in The Galleon in Salthill, fucking lovely so it was. Back to the hotel for a few afternoon pints, and retired to my room for a lie down between 5 and 7. Got up, showered, and had dinner before returning to the bar for several more pints, a good few glasses of white wine and one shot of Jameson. Went to bed at 4am.
Up this morning at half eleven, showered and hit the road back west. Not a bother on me, lovely relaxing drive in beautiful calm weather, the reflection of the mountains on the still lakes was a beautiful sight. Had a fry up at the parents consisting of rashers, sausages, fried egg, black pudding, liver, kidney, and toast, washed down with a couple of big mugs of tea. Sitting on the couch here now, thoroughly enjoyed the MLR and Oulart match, and I’m absolutely delighted with the news Hull have beaten Liverpool. No real hangover to speak of.
I’m a fucking horse of a man.
The early signs are good, gents. Did a handy 6km on the threadmill with no apparent ill effects. Tomorrow morning will be telling though.
[quote=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 868288, member: 1168”]Had a wedding in Salthill on Friday and the after-party at same location yesterday.
Drank copious amounts of lager and white wine on Friday, along with a few shots of whiskey. Went to bed around 6am after a sing song in the residents bar.
Got up at 11am yesterday, strolled along the prom for a while and then went for a feed of lamb in The Galleon in Salthill, fucking lovely so it was. Back to the hotel for a few afternoon pints, and retired to my room for a lie down between 5 and 7. Got up, showered, and had dinner before returning to the bar for several more pints, a good few glasses of white wine and one shot of Jameson. Went to bed at 4am.
Up this morning at half eleven, showered and hit the road back west. Not a bother on me, lovely relaxing drive in beautiful calm weather, the reflection of the mountains on the still lakes was a beautiful sight. Had a fry up at the parents consisting of rashers, sausages, fried egg, black pudding, liver, kidney, and toast, washed down with a couple of big mugs of tea. Sitting on the couch here now, thoroughly enjoyed the MLR and Oulart match, and I’m absolutely delighted with the news Hull have beaten Liverpool. No real hangover to speak of.
I’m a fucking horse of a man.[/quote]
I had a wedding in salthill on Friday…
[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 868027, member: 1796”
But fuck me, I was seething at the caliber of cunt out last night. Christmas jumpers are one thing, but there was an amount of utter bastards in fancy dress for their 12 pubs. I wanted to lash into the cunts. Fat drunken loud cunts…
Thankfully I only go out 3/4 times a year, people are retarded. I could easily see myself being one of these crazed shooters but the cunts aren’t worth a bullet.[/quote]
Were you out in Limerick or Cork, pal? I met plenty of such cunts in Aubars last night.
I am badly shook today, depression levels are not an issue thankfully. But, i can sense the rats, elephants, lions, snakes & monkeys in the room later on.
Salthill Hotel or Galway Bay?
[quote=“carryharry, post: 868380, member: 1517”][quote=“Mark Renton, post: 868027, member: 1796”
Were you out in Limerick or Cork, pal? I met plenty of such cunts in Aubars last night.
I am badly shook today, depression levels are not an issue thankfully. But, i can sense the rats, elephants, lions, snakes & monkeys in the room later on.[/quote]
Cunts in Aubars? Who ever would have thought? :rolleyes:
[quote=“carryharry, post: 868380, member: 1517”][quote=“Mark Renton, post: 868027, member: 1796”
I am badly shook today, depression levels are not an issue thankfully. But, i can sense the rats, elephants, lions, snakes & monkeys in the room later on.[/quote]
Limerick, kid.
[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 868007, member: 24”]For the first time in at least 100 years there will be no calves born on the farmer premises this winter/spring.
The last cows are going out next Saturday.
Sad.[/quote]
Is he giving up farmer,we are in the same situation up home ourselves
[quote=“Jimmy Mc Nulty, post: 868288, member: 1168”] Back to the hotel for a few afternoon pints, and retired to my room for a lie down between 5 and 7. Got up, showered, and had dinner before returning to the bar for several more pints, a good few glasses of white wine and one shot of Jameson. Went to bed at 4am.
Up this morning at half eleven, showered and hit the road back west.[/quote]
Any early morning drink drive checkpoints about and it’s borderline if you pass.
20 minutes in here on the jacks, haven’t even reached for the bog roll yet. The stuff is ejecting in a fashion similar to a Slurry Tank spreading watery shite. My hole is on fire.