I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 983324, member: 129”]There’s a shed-load of brothels in oz. Go to one and forget this bird.

Fly to Melbourne and there’s a chick I’m still friends with who you could hook up with. She’s sound. I brought her to see Jason Byrne in Melbourne and she still had sex with me.[/QUOTE]

surely you’d be in business for about 50 60 euro?

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 983324, member: 129”]There’s a shed-load of brothels in oz. Go to one and forget this bird.

Fly to Melbourne and there’s a chick I’m still friends with who you could hook up with. She’s sound. I brought her to see Jason Byrne in Melbourne and she still had sex with me.[/QUOTE]
While I was walking around King’s Cross on Saturday night and did get several offers, meaningless sex that I have to pay for is not particularly high on my agenda at the moment.

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 983311, member: 24”]Shite bro - that is not good.

I would knock the drink on the head for a while.

If you are that bored, get the hell out of there. You don’t have to stay somewhere that is making you feel so shite.[/QUOTE]

+1.

You can be in the coolest place on earth but if you are not at peace with yourself or have this inner turmoil, its fuck all use really. I remember being in a hotel in Manhattan for Paddy’s week before on my own and was so depressed I drank the contents of the mini bar and had no means to pay the bill ($200). Similar circumstances to what you are going through.

With this broad as well, sometimes its easy to mix up love with lust. You have obviously put this one on a pedestal. You’re mind is playing tricks with you and its quite a committment you have made(to travel over there) for what was effectively just a shot in the dark. I don’t even know the full in’s and out’s of the nature of your relationship to this girl, but I’d imagine its one which is played out in your mind and you are imagining talking to her, impressing her and thinking of the right things to say to her. I hope you had a good cover story as to why you were out there in the first place.

You’re comfort zone is obviously waiting for you at home many miles away with routine and an occupied mind. You need something to occupy you’re mind. You’re biggest regret in years to come and when you see how silly this whole time was is that you didn’t make better use of your time in Australia. So make a list of things to do. This is not the time for introspection and looking at yourself in the mirror. Shock yourself by things you didn’t think you had the guts to do, like a sky dive, scuba diving etc. This time will pass.

[QUOTE=“The Scouse Cafu, post: 983248, member: 2660”]Depressed as fuck right now.

World Cup over.
Weekend over.
Shit GAA and association football results.
Suarez gone.
Watching the World Cup final in a place with a weird and threatening atmosphere where bogans were going off to the toilets 10 at a time to snort cocaine.
Hungover as fuck after being up all night and only getting up as it’s getting dark.
Still have over a week to kill and can’t work myself up to do anything worthwhile with it.
Facebook girl gone, but I keep seeing her in pubs and also keep thinking I’m seeing her in pubs when I’m not, and every time she posts something online a knife twists inside me. She’s a mile away but it might as well be 12,000. I’ve basically travelled 12,000 miles to sit on my own, one infuriating mile away from her.

Was drinking for eight hours and watched the hurling with lads from Moyross who were the soundest people you’d ever meet and are living in the same area as me, but don’t even have any contact details for them to meet up again. Haven’t a clue what to be at for the rest of the evening. Don’t want to go to the pub but may end up doing so just to avoid the crushing boredom and to escape having to think about anything. In fact I’m writing this message out of boredom. I’m on a balcony and half thought about having a jump when I got back this morning but that would only make things a lot worse, I think.

Also now really regretting not getting the number of a girl from Wexford I was talking to last night.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=“Whiplash, post: 983334, member: 638”]+1.

You can be in the coolest place on earth but if you are not at peace with yourself or have this inner turmoil, its fuck all use really. I remember being in a hotel in Manhattan for Paddy’s week before on my own and was so depressed I drank the contents of the mini bar and had no means to pay the bill ($200). Similar circumstances to what you are going through.

With this broad as well, sometimes its easy to mix up love with lust. You have obviously put this one on a pedestal. You’re mind is playing tricks with you and its quite a committment you have made(to travel over there) for what was effectively just a shot in the dark. I don’t even know the full in’s and out’s of the nature of your relationship to this girl, but I’d imagine its one which is played out in your mind and you are imagining talking to her, impressing her and thinking of the right things to say to her. I hope you had a good cover story as to why you were out there in the first place.

You’re comfort zone is obviously waiting for you at home many miles away with routine and an occupied mind. You need something to occupy you’re mind. You’re biggest regret in years to come and when you see how silly this whole time was is that you didn’t make better use of your time in Australia. So make a list of things to do. This is not the time for introspection and looking at yourself in the mirror. Shock yourself by things you didn’t think you had the guts to do, like a sky dive, scuba diving etc. This time will pass.[/QUOTE]

broad?

this is TFK.com mate not some 1920’s speakeasy

Yeah, that’d get you a good time alright.

If you’re a little broke there’s $2 peep-shows in the city centres. Not glamorous but a cheap thrill all the same and worth every dollar.

[QUOTE=“The Scouse Cafu, post: 983248, member: 2660”]Depressed as fuck right now.

World Cup over.
Weekend over.
Shit GAA and association football results.
Suarez gone.
Watching the World Cup final in a place with a weird and threatening atmosphere where bogans were going off to the toilets 10 at a time to snort cocaine.
Hungover as fuck after being up all night and only getting up as it’s getting dark.
Still have over a week to kill and can’t work myself up to do anything worthwhile with it.
Facebook girl gone, but I keep seeing her in pubs and also keep thinking I’m seeing her in pubs when I’m not, and every time she posts something online a knife twists inside me. She’s a mile away but it might as well be 12,000. I’ve basically travelled 12,000 miles to sit on my own, one infuriating mile away from her.

Was drinking for eight hours and watched the hurling with lads from Moyross who were the soundest people you’d ever meet and are living in the same area as me, but don’t even have any contact details for them to meet up again. Haven’t a clue what to be at for the rest of the evening. Don’t want to go to the pub but may end up doing so just to avoid the crushing boredom and to escape having to think about anything. In fact I’m writing this message out of boredom. I’m on a balcony and half thought about having a jump when I got back this morning but that would only make things a lot worse, I think.

Also now really regretting not getting the number of a girl from Wexford I was talking to last night.[/QUOTE]
Anything to be said for asking her to meet up for a coffee?

That’s how I should have started. The offer was made after the fact. It still stands but will not be accepted, I think, and if in the unlikely event it ever is, I’ll be back in Ireland.

Your obviously capable of anything at the moment pal so here goes…

Is it possible to get her to react using the jealousy card?

Option A : Go out and pull a bird A and bring her to location where Miss Facebook is socializing. chew face off bird A at appropriate moments.

Option B: Hire a high end escort B for a few hours and bring her to location X where Miss Facebook is socializing. chew face off escort B at appropriate moments.

You have nothing to lose her.

I get disgracefully drunk at a family function over the weekend and feel waves of shame and embarrassment every couple of hours or so when I think of it. I really do hate the demon drink at times.

mate, you were self medicating as there is an underlying problem, deal with that zaand you wont be such a messy drinker

agreed …hot coffee to the face is the way to go…that will have her thinking about Sid for some time to come…

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 983353, member: 129”].

If you’re a little broke there’s $2 peep-shows in the city centres. Not glamorous but a cheap thrill all the same and worth every dollar.[/QUOTE]

all two of them! …

I think there might be something in that, mate. Something’s not right anyway.

Could slap her on the arse and ask her if she fancies a curry.

@The Scouse Cafu
That cunt McFadden made a success of himself over there. You’re not a cunt so go and do likewise.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 983502, member: 129”]@The Scouse Cafu
That cunt McFadden made a success of himself over there. You’re not a cunt so go and do likewise.[/QUOTE]
Being a cunt is a serious advantage in terms of making a success of yourself here.

Having been on the wrong end of tumultuous relationship problems, I can empathise with @The Scouse Cafu.

@Julio Geordio gave me some wonderful advive about not deriving my own worth from others. I would follow that and stay positive.

True enough. Just seek out the non-cunts. Do you like drugs? You’ll meet a lot of nice people in Australia if you take drugs. And if you really have a week with nothing to do, get down to Melbourne. It’s a phenomenal city, imo.

The lads I saw taking them last night didn’t look too nice.

Go for the fucking coffee, what else are doing.