I'm a whiney bitch who can't drink for shit these days

Newcastle or Liverpool.

I have never been in Southampton or Brighton, I assume you’d have a decent weekend there too?

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1024522, member: 686”]Newcastle or Liverpool.

I have never been in Southampton or Brighton, I assume you’d have a decent weekend there too?[/QUOTE]

You would have a decent weekend in nearly any English city as long as you don’t have a group of fucking eejits with you.

Newcastle seems to be in pole position with the only draw back we’d have to fly from Dublin.

I was there sure on a right messy stag… got fucked out of the only strip joint we could find and told I was barred the next night when we tried to go in again. A lot of places wouldn’t allow us in at all so we had to split up in to different groups. I didn’t make 3am either night.

:oops:

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1024522, member: 686”]Newcastle or Liverpool.

I have never been in Southampton or Brighton, I assume you’d have a decent weekend there too?[/QUOTE]

We’ve been to Brighton and it was a great laugh. Ideal for a stag really. But this trip will be in November so don’t know what it would be like then.

Cardiff is always a good spot for a stag as well. The trek back home from Dublin airport would be a huge draw back for a stag weekend IMHO. The last thing you want is 2.5 hours or more on a mini bus with lads rattling after three days on the beer

Yeah, the better/classier spots in Nottingham would be strict enough on letting in groups bigger than 4 people. A few spots mightn’t let you in unless you have a woman on your arm

Edinburgh is a good spot - accommodating enough - can do grassmarket area or go over towards Princes St

Liverpool is grand for a match but parts of it are bloody awful and nicer places don’t like big groups of Irish lads

if you do go to Liverpool stay away from Matthew Street.

Newcastle’d be like that too except if you don’t have a woman on your arm, they’ll give you one. Fucking whores.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1024534, member: 2272”]Edinburgh is a good spot - accommodating enough - can do grassmarket area or go over towards Princes St

Liverpool is grand for a match but parts of it are bloody awful and nicer places don’t like big groups of Irish lads

if you do go to Liverpool stay away from Matthew Street.[/QUOTE]

One of the funniest things I’ve ever seen happened on a stag in Liverpool, we had the stag dressed up in a superman suit (funny because he is about 9 stone and 6 foot odd). We were queueing up to get into this niteclub about 10 of us, the bouncer was giving us shite about being drunk and was generally being a prick, another bouncer came along then and said to the stag, “alright superman? where’s robin”, trying to be a smart cunt, the stag was as pissed as could be, barely standing and said “I don’t know, probably with Batman”… the whole queue gave it to the bouncer with aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaghggh. and we were left in.

I guess you had to be there.

Your first mistake was going to a nightclub

Your second mistake was queuing for a nightclub

[QUOTE=“Esteban de la Sexface, post: 1024536, member: 2695”]One of the funniest things I’ve ever seen happened on a stag in Liverpool, we had the stag dressed up in a superman suit (funny because he is about 9 stone and 6 foot odd). We were queueing up to get into this niteclub about 10 of us, the bouncer was giving us shite about being drunk and was generally being a prick, another bouncer came along then and said to the stag, “alright superman? where’s robin”, trying to be a smart cunt, the stag was as pissed as could be, barely standing and said “I don’t know, probably with Batman”… the whole queue gave it to the bouncer with aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaghggh. and we were left in.

I guess you had to be there.[/QUOTE]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JuVY6XSB-XQ

from Shannon, you have Liverpool, Brum or Manchester, you can’t go wrong, unless the Berlin flight is still operational

Heard Manchester is not good for groups of messy lads.

Where was it you were assaulted mate? Was it an isolated incident or should they steer clear?

Manchester is a kip…Bristol is actually a good spot…

That actually came up in the discussion last night.
I think there are flights from Shannon too.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 1024563, member: 1786”]That actually came up in the discussion last night.
I think there are flights from Shannon too.[/QUOTE]
I can confirm Bristol is a good spot, buddy. Avoid Manchester if its yourself and 20 other roasters going on the lash. Ye won’t get in anywhere decent and a few of ye will probably end up getting your heads kicked in.

[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 1024563, member: 1786”]That actually came up in the discussion last night.
I think there are flights from Shannon too.[/QUOTE]
Bristol is a good spot but if you are flying early morning the place is regularly fog bound and you will be diverted to East Midlands and a 5 hour coach trip

try and fly later in the day if that is an option