Signing in. 12 consecutive days working to today. Have had to go on a tonic to prevent falling asleep at the desk.
Do they have to wait a year for the whiskey to be ready?
We could be on a winner here. Collect money from people, tell them it will be ready in a year, then fuck off with the money.
Lets quash the myth thoughā¦ there is no easy money.
I know a fella thatās raking it in right now (15k a month after expenses) and doing about 20 hours work a week form the comfort of his own home. But this guy worked 14 hours days, weekends etc for a few years to get him to the place he is today.
Physically or mentally mate?
Both. Canāt really separate the two. Iāve been offered a sideways move into a less stressful, but possibly less rewarding environment. Iām currently considering this. I need to make a few calls about it, but I canāt summon the will.
I work with three different groups which doesnāt help.
Mental fatigue is the worst, nothing worse than going to bed wrecked and getting up feeling no better.
With every day, this site edges closer to being an online care in the community
Its a crowded niche but with compassionate guys like @mickee321[/USER] and [USER=361]@Tassotti on board I am sure it could be a winner
Do you count the 9 hours a day you spend on TFK as working, Mac?
1 hour late, hangover hasnāt kicked in yet as still half pissed. Not signing in.
[QUOTE=āKinvaraās Passion, post: 1091004, member: 686ā]Lets quash the myth thoughā¦ there is no easy money.
I know a fella thatās raking it in right now (15k a month after expenses) and doing about 20 hours work a week form the comfort of his own home. But this guy worked 14 hours days, weekends etc for a few years to get him to the place he is today.[/QUOTE]
Iām in a similar position, I like to be out for half eight, itās rare Iām not home at half two at the latest. I work to live, not live to work
A lot to be said for a straight 9 to 5 Monday to Friday gig.
Do you believe that the beer project will ever give you a salary that would allow you to quit the full time job?
Thats still a 35 hours week doing a boring hum drum job.
[QUOTE=āKinvaraās Passion, post: 1091004, member: 686ā]Lets quash the myth thoughā¦ there is no easy money.
I know a fella thatās raking it in right now (15k a month after expenses) and doing about 20 hours work a week form the comfort of his own home. But this guy worked 14 hours days, weekends etc for a few years to get him to the place he is today.[/QUOTE]
agreed, im not rich with a huge house and car for lack of effort.
i also have a storming INTERNET career
there is but you may commit suicide by mid 30ās
Workaholics me bollix. Fellas trolling the Internet 24/7 from the comfort of their desks while studying the form in places like Kelso and Thurles and shiting on about what they had for their dinner last night are not fucking workaholics. Lads with no homes to go to, possibly, desk jockeys, probably, workaholics? Give me a fucking break. Ye wouldnāt know what work is.
[QUOTE=āHorsebox, post: 1091029, member: 1537ā]Do you count the 9 hours a day you spend on TFK as working, Mac?
1 hour late, hangover hasnāt kicked in yet as still half pissed. Not signing in.[/QUOTE]
Multi-tasking mate.
I did initially and that was the reason for going into it. I donāt think it will but it could turn into a nice little side earner based on a couple of hours per month rather than per day.
Dealing with you is work in itself sometimes.
Its only because of TFK that Iām a workaholic, Iād probably have had a mental breakdown by now if I wasnāt able to vent online to random strangers.
Iām in a taxi on my way to work and Iām dealing with a few emails.
#mobileworking
#moneyneversleeps
#alwaysavailable