I'm on top of the world thread

Two including yourself. Must be the Nire breeding that gives us that sixth sense.

Not that sharp. I think he’s about two years out of date. She just said she had read the back catalogue when she was ill in an attempt to provide encouragment for @Thrawneen

You may be right. On the other hand it would be wrong to have all the cunts on here slapping themselves on the back about how great they are managing to father a child and not to acknowledge the efforts of our leading female contributor.

Thank you Fagan, you are kind. @ corner back is nearly right but its more like 3+ years, I found this site and was reading it for ages as a guest. I thought it was magnificently entertaining as I think one of the first threads I read was The Sunday Independent one, I couldn’t have agreed more and I genuinely hadn’t looked at one or seen it on the folks coffee table or in the dentists or lying around in the pub for about 20 years so was delighted I had missed nothing in that time.
Then AFR started tumbling down and the Guests thread appeared a lot and on reading that I decided it had been very impolite not to have signed up so I did.
(I had looked at AFR once or twice but thought the tone was a bit off so didn’t stick with it.)

I didn’t really intend to get all share-y but I have woken up with half the staff of a hospital ward standing over me, one of them holding the smoking heart restarting paddles or whatever they are called so I’m now all about the encouragement and the carpéing the diems

Just had a swim off traught beach, absolutely fabulous…

Back home now and the lamb shanks that I put in the slow cooker early this morning are just coming to their peak. The aroma in the kitchen is unreal.

Small bit of sand to be hoovered up here but its a tiny blip in a wonderful evening.

Magnum in the fridge too!

Signing in… Just heard the US rugby 7s team had their phones and wallets stolen while they were swimming in UL.

Great days.

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 996552, member: 686”]Just had a swim off traught beach, absolutely fabulous…

Back home now and the lamb shanks that I put in the slow cooker early this morning are just coming to their peak. The aroma in the kitchen is unreal.

Small bit of sand to be hoovered up here but its a tiny blip in a wonderful evening.

Magnum in the fridge too![/QUOTE]

Good man kp. Safe home from dublin?

Safe and sound in the end mate. We were like a couple of junkies wandering around Howth covered in vomit. Hopped into the first taxi we saw and headed for hotel.

Stomach bug has gone through all the family at this stage. 24 hours of misery and then gone. Tuesday was the our eldest ladies turn and the boat didnt help!

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 996555, member: 686”]Safe and sound in the end mate. We were like a couple of junkies wandering around Howth covered in vomit. Hopped into the first taxi we saw and headed for hotel.

Stomach bug has gone through all the family at this stage. 24 hours of misery and then gone. Tuesday was the our eldest ladies turn and the boat didnt help![/QUOTE]

Did ye get to kilmainham and imaginosity?

Imaginosity only. Grand way to pass a few hours with kids.

Have to say Dublin city centre doesn’t appear well to the visiting eye. No surprise really I suppose but they could do so much more with it.

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 996559, member: 686”]Imaginosity only. Grand way to pass a few hours with kids.

Have to say Dublin city centre doesn’t appear well to the visiting eye. No surprise really I suppose but they could do so much more with it.[/QUOTE]

Whoa, Whoa…You’ll frighten off the green clad invaders with this negativity…

Planning on doing a feature/interviews/portraits with the hats, flags and headbands brigade around Croke Park tomorrow.

Do ye reckon the hooers will talk to me? I think they all have a licence so they’re all above board (probably).

I was told it was a daycent idea by a real-life journo and sure it’ll cost nothing but a little bit of time, so why not.

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 996580, member: 129”]Planning on doing a feature/interviews/portraits with the hats, flags and headbands brigade around Croke Park tomorrow.

Do ye reckon the hooers will talk to me? I think they all have a licence so they’re all above board (probably).

I was told it was a daycent idea by a real-life journo and sure it’ll cost nothing but a little bit of time, so why not.[/QUOTE]
Heard something about a today fm sponsored (or something) certificate in radio Thraw, sounded like something you’d get on at.

Great Idea Thraw, good luck and enjoy it.:clap:

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 996580, member: 129”]Planning on doing a feature/interviews/portraits with the hats, flags and headbands brigade around Croke Park tomorrow.

I was told it was a daycent idea by a real-life journo and sure it’ll cost nothing but a little bit of time, so why not.[/QUOTE]
Best thing is to not bother them while they are earning a crust. Get up there early, introduce yourself and see would any of them be interested in an interview post work i.e. once match has started. A dictophone would be useful.
Good luck Thraw.

[QUOTE=“fenwaypark, post: 996584, member: 276”]Best thing is to not bother them while they are earning a crust. Get up there early, introduce yourself and see would any of them be interested in an interview post work i.e. once match has started. A dictophone would be useful.
Good luck Thraw.[/QUOTE]

I’ll have me dictaphone and my “official photographer” (the brother with my fancy camera).
I intend to be around about 2 hours before the first match to catch them when they’re setting up and drop in my credentials as being a “native” of the area.

I’m waiting for yer man with the hat who goes around bothering people for RTE to die before I swoop in and claim his spot.

he lives on same road as me.

@Thrawneen could very well be the next Marty Morrissey.

Thanks Boxty. If it got me anywhere twould be better fun than sitting on me hole in an office paying outrageously large invoices for advertising for a toothless Government agency.