I'm on top of the world thread

[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1001934, member: 1517”]Supping pints in Phil Ryans with the diaspora, a pocket full of cash won & ill surely get the Croke Park ride tonight.

:pint::pint::clap:[/QUOTE]

Well done pal.

Its a KK pub… best leave soon before things get out of hand.

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1001963, member: 686”]Well done pal.

Its a KK pub… best leave soon before things get out of hand.[/QUOTE]
Tipp pub bud :wink:

[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1001934, member: 1517”]Supping pints in Phil Ryans with the diaspora, a pocket full of cash won & ill surely get the Croke Park ride tonight.

Just handcuff yourself to the bed tonight Har

When life gives you lemons…hon ta fook.

Thanking you camillo…800 notes…holiday booked…sick as fuck.long day ahead…but who gives fuck…I’m on top of the world (until this hangover kicks in)

Let me translate.

Camillo is a brasser who gave him a freebie for his birthday. She has the clap but is worth it nonetheless.

Fuck I’m sick today…I wish half these cunts would fuck off out of the office…hard enough to listen to them on a good day…

Im on top of the world after my weekend

Arrived in Dublin at 10-30 am on Saturday on the 4-40 AM Tel aviv – Frankfurt flight

I was giddy in anticipation of this trip

Ditched my possessions in the cheap hotel that we organized and headed out to ramble about town at circa 12pm

Dublin, whilst I know the city well enough is still a grand spot for a random weekend of boozage, it has nothing else to offer really, it is most unsightly, disgustingly overpriced but to give it credit decent craic can be had if the right folks are assembled and dubs in general are decent sorts

O Donoghue’s off Grafton St, was assigned as the Saturday meeting point, its proximity to a boylesports, the hotel and the fact that they were showing racing and the west ham game meant it had what we needed, a decent group assembled, all lads abroad , great discussion, three of us first time fathers, one lad divorced the other lad a messer, sunk 6 great pints, got my EPL fix and great banter with the bar staff.

On the Sunday , up early for a wander about, there was a beautiful chill in the air , the colour around town was great, one of our team decided we go to a place called The Living Room to watch the Liverpool match, this was a disgusting experience, I floored a pint and 2 of us left this hellhole where sky sports drowned out conversation, we headed to Gills corner, met two men from Bruree and had serious hurling discussuon , floored 2 guinness and off to the ground.

Im not going to dwell on the game here, these Cork lads owe nobody anything, they gave me great joy last year as I sat on my own unable to return to Ireland for personal reasons listening to their games on county sound, look they didn’t play well and to a man they are gutted, Tipp are lovely side with great hurlers and I wish then well

After the game was wonderful, the Big Tree was phenomenal, as was The Hogan Stand, filled with lads having banter and talking about hurling, Tipp men are some of the soundest you could meet, we sat in a chipper next to a group of lads in their 50/60s who gave us a can of cider each and just wanted to chat about hurling, it was class… the banter was savage, I had 8 pints over the day and 3 cheeseburgers, back to the hotel at 10-30pm, up at 4am and took the 5-45am flight to Frankfurt and back home.

It was a phenomenal weekend , I agree with many things @Tassotti said above, especially with parents growing older, they don’t see me or their grandson , its fucking brutal sometimes but these are the situations we find ourselves in, sometimes we need to leave Ireland to really understand how much a wonderful country it is and what we have, maybe I had to leave to understand how much my family meant to me and now im in a situation where I rarely see them but maybe this is why I value them so much.

Was in there myself Har before and after the game before moving to Chaplains. A great day all round.

Currently on Achill. First time here. Absolutely stunning. Have a cousins wedding up here on Saturday. Life is good!

did anyone bump into “lapsed” poster tipptopps over the weekend?

Well fuck it @mickee321 , how did we not cop each other? :eek:

The missus had the 12 week scan yesterday for our first. Everything is where it should be and there isn’t anything there that shouldn’t be there. I was on a hyperactive buzz all day yesterday after it. Still giddy as fuck today.

Great news. Best of luck and welcome to the world of travel systems, monitor testing, Moses baskets, baby changers and learning the difference between buggies, wheels, prams, maxi cosi’s and Isofix bases.

Them Isofix yokes are a pure cunt of a thing. But necessary of course.

hang on until I google it.

Ah they’re a lot handier than using the seatbelt each time, once you have the isofix points in the car they’re a doddle. Funny how daunting each step is and then you look back on it and wonder how you stressed about things so much.

As our little lad came two weeks early we had nothing only the “travel system” as we didn’t want all the stuff in the house and had to get a loan of a Moses basket.

We had to get Mamas and Papas to fast track our order and some of it came yesterday…only some of the stuff, 9 fucking boxes!!

They asked if they would assemble it for us. The thrifty Accountant qualification received all those years ago out in me and I said Id put it all together myself and keep the €45. Realising this disastrous mistake I rang them back to book them and they said someone else booked an assembly and they couldnt do it …Im now fucked.

I’ve told the Missus brother if he puts it all together ill by him pints for the night after it. It’s now going to cost a lot more than €45 and I’ve joined Rocko’s group in needing the in laws for these tricky tasks…

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1004538, member: 1785”]As our little lad came two weeks early we had nothing only the “travel system” as we didn’t want all the stuff in the house and had to get a loan of a Moses basket.

We had to get Mamas and Papas to fast track our order and some of it came yesterday…only some of the stuff, 9 fucking boxes!!

They asked if they would assemble it for us. The thrifty Accountant qualification received all those years ago out in me and I said Id put it all together myself and keep the €45. Realising this disastrous mistake I rang them back to book them and they said someone else booked an assembly and they couldnt do it …Im now fucked.

I’ve told the Missus brother if he puts it all together ill by him pints for the night after it. It’s now going to cost a lot more than €45 and I’ve joined Rocko’s group in needing the in laws for these tricky tasks…[/QUOTE]

@Kinvara’s Passion might do it for 50 bob and a bullet coffee

[QUOTE=“Ebeneezer Goode, post: 1004538, member: 1785”]As our little lad came two weeks early we had nothing only the “travel system” as we didn’t want all the stuff in the house and had to get a loan of a Moses basket.

I’ve told the Missus brother if he puts it all together ill by him pints for the night after it. It’s now going to cost a lot more than €45 and I’ve joined Rocko’s group in needing the in laws for these tricky tasks…[/QUOTE]
9 boxes?! Wtf did you buy?!