I'm on top of the world thread

He deserves a massive pat on the back, mate. He was a fat mess as recently as June.

He’s not wrong, y’know. I was.

7 likes !!! Seven likes. I’ve pointed out all of the above here months ago and all I got was abused and threatened.
Fair play to you though HBV, one of my favs on here. You drive the girlie type TFKers mad with your clear honesty and spade calling.
Shower of fucking queers shouting on an obese junkie who walked out on his job and
child btw.

I’m gonna be landing in JFK in about 35 mins. C’maaannnnn!!!

:us::statue_of_liberty::dollar:

:pint:

Who walked out on who’s child??

Anyway

www.breakingtunes.com/somekindofabstraction

Fair play Thraw. Them few minutes of music were damn good.

Well done, pal. :clap:

Thraw, I’m not saying I didn’t believe in you, but I was suspicious. You had me at that intro though. My apologies. I’m in. Listening away here now to 2 and 3.

Oout of curiousity, is Susan decent?

Nevermind :thumbsup:

#hup

Thanks lads. I’ll be going back next week as we didn’t have time to mix it properly at all and the 4th tune is totally unfinished, I didn’t post it.

So, again, all criticism is very welcome, I got some good stuff last time which was very helpful. I can already hear plenty on the headphones here on the 7:44 from Kilcoole…

Susan’ll be out on her ear soon. I played everything yesterday while the keyboard player sat at home.

One way to get you the sack in my band.

Give her a soft landing mate.

Well done …I only quickly flicked through them…Poets still seems a little off…however, the other two were great little tunes… I was still waiting for some backing vocals/melodies to come in on ‘seems to me’… sounding good tho, keep at it.

What seems off Choco? I have a list of things for next week and I have to stop spending money so I want that to be the last day until some fat cat record mogul is paying for it.

We’ve no backing vocals anywhere as these are essentially"demos" to be used to recruit a singer (who will hopefully play guitar too).

Princess has the voice of an angel, pal…no guitar tho.

I’ll keep her in mind for future recordings anyhow.

Bumped for @briantinnion

Well in Thraw! Bopping away here at my desk listening to the tunes. :clap:

Thanks Locke, I’m really thrilled so many people seem to like what they’re hearing.

Very encouraging. Can’t wait to get back in and finish them off. Jesus I’d love to make a go at it as a career.