Welcome back to the land of the living you soft cunt
Just booked me flights for the wedding pal.
WE GO AGAIN
id highly recommend the viking splash tour for a great family day
im feeling totally energised after a smashing family weekend, as that yellow bus yoke stormed around yesterday and i felt the warm august breeze on my face donning my viking hat i felt so wonderfully content enjoying the banter with some american pensioner from virginia about General Lee
had a nice lunch also in a place called bar rua in town near stephen’s green before the hilarity with 2 pints seated outdoors
carried a sleeping child 3 year old up grafton street to the car at 6 as he valiantly tried to stay awake munching on a bag of smarties
kids in bed by 8 30 pm and then a re run of saturday’s MOTD
a powerful day
Bandage
August 28, 2017, 10:54am
Did you shout from the bus at any passers by?
Pricks frighten the life out of me
Bandage
August 28, 2017, 11:02am
You need to get your retaliation in first.
What a day… Gym early. In to help the sis in law with a bit of DIY in the new cafe she is opening. 3 lovely pints of porter watching the match. Onto Elbow Lane for 3 courses (ox tongue, pork neck, chocolate mouse) with a pint of ale. Onto the Fleadh then for a few sets. Out to the mother in laws then for a helping of lasagne and three cream cakes with a coffee while watching the Sunday game… Ireland rocks.
This is the first post that appeared when I opened this thread.
hard to believe its nearly Friday again, life moves so fast here on the mainland, there is so much today compared to Oireland where times drags on, with fuckall to do in the week and its always raining, I love my full life
Mate, you’ve spent the entire week turning gone off food into disgusting looking meals, you could have done that in Ballyvaughan no bothers.
Some subbie take you out for the day?
Yeah. One of the good ones. Fair play.
Fitzy
November 11, 2017, 10:29am
Could be a trap mate, he couldn’t get your bosses home address so he’s going to chuck you overboard
KinvarasPassion:
They are always a good laugh alright. One of my wifes single friends called to the house last week, fierce upset.
I usually belt off when this particular one arrives as I cant cannot abide the gold digging cunt. However I was in the middle of making a batch of bottles so I hung around to get the gist of what had her upset this time. So the conversation kicked off about trying to meet someone and how she had met a great guy but he turned out to be a complete a$$h0le. I know the same fella and I had a good chuckle to myself.
She met him Friday night, late enough on a night out. The same fella would charm the fucking birds down from the trees and he made a huge impression on her as he was firing money around after a successful week in Cheltenham and she would a be materialistic kind of a girl. He filled her with drink, tall tales of a stud farm himself and the brother were building up (they have a 30 cow suckler farm and 10 hoggets) and house he has built that overlooks the Atlantic (his granduncles house left in the will and in truth it needs to be knocked to the ground). Anyway, she was hoping to get him home but it didn’t happen as your man had consumed a dangerous level of porter which eventually kicked in and his brother bundled him home in the back of a cab.
Anyway, he texted her Sunday morning asking her to call out to the house as I assume he had a half a horn on him after a serious amount of porter again on Saturday night. Her idea was that she would call out and and they might grab some lunch, have a nice walk along the beach and get to know each other better. hmmmm… I was in stitches at this stage.
So she drove out, 40 minute drive… took her ages to find the place as your man appeared to answer the phone intermittently. When she arrived she rang him he told her that the door was open and to walk in. She was horrified at the appearance of the hovel and tiptoed in to avoid staining her red shoes. Your man yells at her that he is in the back room and she wanders in and there he is, in a small bed and big smile on him. I didn’t get the exact details here but apparently he invited her to share the bed with him and she had a cut at him about making dangerous assumptions. He then lectured her that at her age she couldn’t afford to be choosy and this was as good as it fucking well got and in he also highlighted that he was in fact a handsome chap, very little body fat and a sharp wit to boot.
Anyway, she booted out the door and took refuge in her Audi A4 and headed for our place.
Once I had the bottles made I left them at it.
Word has just come through, she’s expecting the ring over the festive season. The new fella is about 1.5 years on the scene, owns a few pharmacies and would be right up her street… Every ould sock finds an show I suppose.
Mac
December 20, 2017, 8:59pm
KinvarasPassion:
They are always a good laugh alright. One of my wifes single friends called to the house last week, fierce upset.
I usually belt off when this particular one arrives as I cant cannot abide the gold digging cunt. However I was in the middle of making a batch of bottles so I hung around to get the gist of what had her upset this time. So the conversation kicked off about trying to meet someone and how she had met a great guy but he turned out to be a complete a$$h0le. I know the same fella and I had a good chuckle to myself.
She met him Friday night, late enough on a night out. The same fella would charm the fucking birds down from the trees and he made a huge impression on her as he was firing money around after a successful week in Cheltenham and she would a be materialistic kind of a girl. He filled her with drink, tall tales of a stud farm himself and the brother were building up (they have a 30 cow suckler farm and 10 hoggets) and house he has built that overlooks the Atlantic (his granduncles house left in the will and in truth it needs to be knocked to the ground). Anyway, she was hoping to get him home but it didn’t happen as your man had consumed a dangerous level of porter which eventually kicked in and his brother bundled him home in the back of a cab.
Anyway, he texted her Sunday morning asking her to call out to the house as I assume he had a half a horn on him after a serious amount of porter again on Saturday night. Her idea was that she would call out and and they might grab some lunch, have a nice walk along the beach and get to know each other better. hmmmm… I was in stitches at this stage.
So she drove out, 40 minute drive… took her ages to find the place as your man appeared to answer the phone intermittently. When she arrived she rang him he told her that the door was open and to walk in. She was horrified at the appearance of the hovel and tiptoed in to avoid staining her red shoes. Your man yells at her that he is in the back room and she wanders in and there he is, in a small bed and big smile on him. I didn’t get the exact details here but apparently he invited her to share the bed with him and she had a cut at him about making dangerous assumptions. He then lectured her that at her age she couldn’t afford to be choosy and this was as good as it fucking well got and in he also highlighted that he was in fact a handsome chap, very little body fat and a sharp wit to boot.
Anyway, she booted out the door and took refuge in her Audi A4 and headed for our place.
Once I had the bottles made I left them at it.
Word has just come through, she’s expecting the ring over the festive season. The new fella is about 1.5 years on the scene, owns a few pharmacies and would be right up her street… Every ould sock finds an show I suppose.
I’d forgotten that original story. An absolute belter.