International Football Matches Today/Tonight

Switzerland have just introduced a lad whose first name is Innocent. He is black.

Ah lovely. One of those great “side netting” moments. Nice to hear the fans roar and then quieten down.

Montenegro lead Bulgaria 1-0.

France just scored 2 goals in the last 5 mins to lead Ukraine 3-1 on ESPN. 2 lads making their debut - Kaboul from Spurs got the third, didn’t catch the name of the second. Seems a fairly shite game.

4-1 - Marvin Martin gets a second.

Zlatan v Finland is on ESPN now. 0-0 after 8 mins.

A lovely freekick from Kallstrom eludes Toivonen and the Finnish defence and curls home. 1-0.

Bandage, in your extensive watching brief at the Eredivisie this season did you see Toivonen in the flesh much? Looks a good player from my viewings of him.

Zlatan has come in for Toivonen and scored twice to leave Switzerland 3-0 up just before half time.

Germany won 3-1 in Azerbaijan to move to 7 wins from 7 with 22 goals scored - some average. Gomez scored yet again. Ridiculously their oldest player tonight was Lahm, aged 27!

Zlatan completes his hat-trick!

Brian Kerr’s Faroe Islands are one up on Estonia at half-time.

And how are Sweden doing Rock ?

I hang my head in shame.

They’ve gone 2 up early in the second half

2-0 now and a missed penalty (which may have been related to the second goal).

Good stream here, 15 mins or so left
http://realtvsport.com/channel-7.php

Kerr making himself nice and presentable for the post-match celebrations.

Didn’t realise Johnny McDonnell is his assistant. Great scenes and puts Liechtenstein’s 2-0 win against Lithuania in the shade for this evening. Funnily enough, I think it was Evan Fanning in the Guardian calling again for a pre-tournament for the minnows. Those two countries making a hollow mockery of that argument the last few days. :clap: