Come on mac we all know that Art is part of it, sure himself and NCC are as thick as thieves
very true - Art is a card carrying alliance member
He’s borderline Puke, born outside of Ireland, educated in Dublin but says he’s from Courtown. But then again, he showed up at the TFK Xmas party unlike many others on this board so he gets my seal of approval.
The Mulliance is not geographic, its a state of mind.
If it were purely geographic Bandage wouldnt have his tongue stuck up urbanite holes here all the time.
I think the primary requirement for a Mulliance member is that you are not ashamed of where you are from. My comrades in the Mulliance, the likes of The Puke, SS*, Caoimhin, The Runt, HBV, Gaillimharis to name but a few, are fiercely proud of their Muldoon upbringings and are all keen exponents of rural pursuits.
Amongst the key alliance members there is no sense of belonging, an inner loathing of onesself and where they have come from
- NCC, a northside Dub but distances himself by claiming to be a Fingallian
- Flano, a settled traveller from Dublin lets on he is a Yank
- Bandage, fuck sake, a Muldoon with Cork roots from a the most southern point on the east coast virtually pleading to be accepted by the Dublin lads on the grounds that they have an Opera House! Bandage there is an Opera House in Cork as well, I just couldnt bring myself to tell you until now. Dont be ashamed of where you are from and what you are, a Muldoon. When you are ready we will take you in.
[quote=“dancarter”]The Mulliance is not geographic, its a state of mind.
If it were purely geographic Bandage wouldnt have his tongue stuck up urbanite holes here all the time.
I think the primary requirement for a Mulliance member is that you are not ashamed of where you are from. My comrades in the Mulliance, the likes of The Puke, SS*, Caoimhin, The Runt, HBV, Gaillimharis to name but a few, are fiercely proud of their Muldoon upbringings and are all keen exponents of rural pursuits.
Amongst the key alliance members there is no sense of belonging, an inner loathing of onesself and where they have come from
- NCC, a northside Dub but distances himself by claiming to be a Fingallian
- Flano, a settled traveller from Dublin lets on he is a Yank
- Bandage, fuck sake, a Muldoon with Cork roots from a the most southern point on the east coast virtually pleading to be accepted by the Dublin lads on the grounds that they have an Opera House! Bandage there is an Opera House in Cork as well, I just couldnt bring myself to tell you until now. Dont be ashamed of where you are from and what you are, a Muldoon. When you are ready we will take you in.[/quote]
eh… MBB born in laois thinks he is from munster
you - a simple cork farmhand that thinks he is an urbanite
dan, I know Cork has an Opera House because my aunt regularly goes to Daniel O’Donnell concerts there. That’s it in a nutshell - we have an Opera Festival and Cork doesn’t.
PS, I’m neither an Alliance or Mulliance member but I will continue to promote Wexford’s urban credentials.
Fuck sake Dan, you’ve been listening to Tom McGuirk for too long.
[quote=“north county corncrake”]eh… MBB born in laois thinks he is from munster
you - a simple cork farmhand that thinks he is an urbanite[/quote]
I am Muldoon to the bone lad. In fact I was abroad for the weekend and I got home around 10 O Clock and cooked Bacon and Cabbage because I was craving it so bad, hadnt had it since Thursday FFS. :rolleyes:
?
[quote=“dancarter”]- Flano, a settled traveller from Dublin lets on he is a Yank
QUOTE]
[quote=“Bandage”]dan, I know Cork has an Opera House because my aunt regularly goes to Daniel O’Donnell concerts there. That’s it in a nutshell - we have an Opera Festival and Cork doesn’t.
PS, I’m neither an Alliance or Mulliance member but I will continue to promote Wexford’s urban credentials.[/quote]
Your alliance to the bone Bandage.
Some line up for the Opera House in Wexford alright to be fair
Mar 7th- Smokie
Mar 28th - Wexford Rose of Tralee selection
Apr 8th- Brian Kennedy celebrates 20 years in showbusiness
Apr 10th- Hothouse Flowers
Jun 5th- Paul Brady
Funny that but I always thought opera was something different?
I just Google Mulliance for the craic and got this link. Maybe its not the Alliance who are the drug addicts.
[quote=“dancarter”]Your alliance to the bone Bandage.
Some line up for the Opera House in Wexford alright to be fair
Mar 7th- Smokie
Mar 28th - Wexford Rose of Tralee selection
Apr 8th- Brian Kennedy celebrates 20 years in showbusiness
Apr 10th- Hothouse Flowers
Jun 5th- Paul Brady
Funny that but I always thought opera was something different?[/quote]
It’s a ‘festival’ of opera that takes place in October, dan. Wexford’s not that big in the grand scheme of things and was never likely to have a 365 day programme of operatic events. Wexford doesn’t have an Opera House either, irrespective of what others may claim, and our opera continues to take place in the local theatre, albeit refurbished and referred to as the Opera House in some quarters. Cork shamefully has a fully designated Opera House but doesn’t promote opera, but Wexford does fantastically in its stead.
I see the same thread over on PV there at the moment.
Ex clarehurlers/afr chaps will remember banner exile/cyril as such/john mullane…That chap combusted in a major way and IMO was on the receiving end of the greatest internet beating of all time from ilpostino and others.
http://wexfordopera.com/about-us/news-stories/7-newsstories/103-wexford-festival-opera-2009-
information on the 3 main operas for Wexford Festival Opera 2009
Link?
[quote=“tipptops*”]I see the same thread over on PV there at the moment.
Ex clarehurlers/afr chaps will remember banner exile/cyril as such/john mullane…That chap combusted in a major way and IMO was on the receiving end of the greatest internet beating of all time from ilpostino and others.[/quote]
Smokie? Brian Kennedy? Ye’d have been a lot better off keeping that quiet.
are you one with priveleged access to PV ?
Ah shit you’ve to be a member, and i refuse to sign up to “premierview”…