This is the nub of the whole problem.
Not an inkling, he never replys mate.
Ignorant prick.
Some of Godâs greatest gifts, are unanswered prayers.
Really poorly written and biased piece from Huffington Post here. Iâm a little surprised they accepted it.
day 3 of no rockets
The Southern command (not the pipe band) have also given permission for Beitar Ramleâs u-13 team to train outdoors tonight in an area >200m from a safe zone for the first time since this thing started
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 995647, member: 367â]day 3 of no rockets
The Southern command (not the pipe band) have also given permission for Beitar Ramleâs u-13 team to train outdoors tonight in an area >200m from a safe zone for the first time since this thing started[/QUOTE]
Must be a great relief to ye Mickee.
Meanwhile, the Gaza u13 team had to cancel training due to half their team being killed.
[QUOTE=âTreatyStones, post: 995650, member: 1786â]Must be a great relief to ye Mickee.
Meanwhile, the Gaza u13 team had to cancel training due to half their team being killed.[/QUOTE]
due to their very dense population they will have no problem finding replacements i am sure
BTW, depending how fundamentalist an area of Gaza they are in Hamas has banned sport saying it interferes with studying the Quâaran, just a thought
fair play to Putin, he is some WUM:D:clap:, âweâll sanction you⌠now come back to me later on what i do in the ukraineâ
http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/0807/635600-russia-sanctions/
BTW , im sure heâll have no problem buying @glasagusban 's boycotted red peppersâŚ
[QUOTE=âmickee321, post: 995656, member: 367â]fair play to Putin, he is some WUM:D:clap:, âweâll sanction you⌠now come back to me later on what i do in the ukraineâ
http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/0807/635600-russia-sanctions/
BTW , im sure heâll have no problem buying @glasagusban 's boycotted red peppersâŚ[/QUOTE]
The Germans export a 1bn worth of food products to Russia. We export 4m worth of Cheese there
thatâs a serious clamping of the EU, a mugging off in fact
Except from the mugging off the Russians are getting in the funding area. Russians getting ready to invade Ukraine apparently.
yeah, they have a massive amount of troops at the border, it was on TV here last night,
in other news you no longer need a visa to enter russia if you arrive from israel or have an israeli ID, pointless enough digression really from me really but kind of ironic when you think that the long range rocket launchers that Israel blew up in Syria last year that were on their Hisbollah is southern lebanon were actually made in russia, i presume Assad paid Putin anyway⌠relations between Russia and Israel have never been so good
Did the Ukrainians get back those 300 troops that crossed into Russia last weekend?
Its fucking kicking off all over the place at the moment. There must be something in the air.
Map of current wars (or large scale civil unrest)
Red: Major wars and civil unrest, 1,000+ deaths per year
Yellow: Minor skirmishes and conflicts, fewer than 1000 deaths per year
Irelands export of beef pork dairy etc to Russia is valued âŹ100m
We are long overdue a major conflict between World powers.
Post the Atomic Bomb they canât take each other on in open combat (if they do we are proper fucked).
A Korea style proxy war could be very much on the cards though.
The Israeli Army claims to have destroyed 35 terror tunnels (otherwise known as âtunnelsâ), and yet, remarkably few verifiable photographs have emerged to demonstrate the truth of their claim.
No independent journalists have been escorted into Gaza to view the tunnels as they were being destroyed, which means we only have the word of the wittily-named IDF.
Anyway, in this post, Iâm not going to argue about terrorists or Islamists or even Zionists. I wonât allow myself to be sidetracked by the handbook of spin.
No indeed. In this post, Iâm simply going to ask about the details of how terror tunnels, aka tunnels, are constructed and destroyed.
Iâve only seen a few photos of what the Israelis called a terror tunnel, so youâll forgive me for not having much information to go on, which is surprising when you consider how technologically advanced Israel is compared to the rest of the world. Youâd imagine theyâd at least send in a crack team of anti-terrorist photographers to show the world what the Palestinians have been getting up to in their compound.
I promised not to get political in this, so I wonât suggest that tunnelling is a natural thing for people trapped behind a fence by occupying forces. I wonât even make a comparison with the Warsaw ghetto where people did exactly that. Instead, Iâll just concentrate on the details of tunnelling.
As I said, Iâve only seen a few photos of the (terror) tunnels, but thatâs fine. We can take a guess at their dimensions.
My estimate is that theyâre about 2 metres high and about a metre wide. Roughly. We wonât argue about minor details.
Therefore, a tunnel of letâs say 1 kilometre in length requires the excavation of 2,000 cubic metres of soil, but weâre told by the Israeli military that the tunnels reach right into Israel, perhaps even under the houses of the people in Sderot, for the purposes of kidnapping them, so letâs call it 10 km.
That tunnel would produce 20,000 cubic metres of soil, enough to create a hill 8.5 metres high by 100 metres in diameter. For old-fashioned people like me, thatâs about 30 feet high and 330 feet across. Quite a mound.
Itâs probably reasonable enough to assume that they didnât dump any of this in the Israeli-occupied area outside the fence, so they had quite a problem getting rid of it. A 30-foot-high hill is hard to miss, especially if youâre being watched by the most sophisticated surveillance operation in the world.
How did they achieve this feat of covert engineering without being observed? Did they put the earth in their pockets and walk around a football pitch, whistling nonchalantly and shaking their trousers as the guards watched from their towers?
Now, thatâs just one (terror) tunnel, but these people somehow managed to build 30, or was it 35, (terror) tunnels, according to the Israeli Forces.
Thatâs a lot of football fields, a lot of trouser-shaking and a lot of whistling, without the worldâs most sophisticated intelligence service noticing a thing.
Well and good. Now hereâs the second point.
How do you destroy a 10 km tunnel in a week?
Do you systematically travel along its entire length, blowing it up and letting the top cover fall into it? Does that actually work if the tunnel is deeper than, say 5 metres? And doesnât such subsidence leave a clearly-visible trace at the surface?
Surely the IDF would be delighted to produce aerial photographs showing the precise tracks of the destroyed tunnels, based on the surface subsidence? Wouldnât that be a major propaganda coup against the terrorists?
Apparently not, since photos of the tunnels before and after demolition are lamentably rare.
If the IDF knew where the tunnels were, why did they not simply close them off wherever they entered Israel, without the need to invade Gaza? After all, tunnels inside the ghetto were never going anywhere.
Just one final point. When people are hemmed into a ghetto by overwhelmingly-superior military force, isnât that what they do?
Dig tunnels?
The children of the Warsaw ghetto survivors should know all about having to do that.
the dullards in the EUâs response
The [U]EU has said it is disappointed with the Russian sanctions[/U] and said they are âclearly politically motivatedâ.