Ireland - Euro 2012

Darren O’Dea has played well for Ireland and doesn’t deserve to be ridiculed.

Just saw the goals from last nights friendly. Lovely strike from Robbie for the opener.

Here are those goals:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JpVjsRJIyu0

getting our journeymen past estonia and slovakia isnt all that mate. think you are forgetting we have some really good players like kevin doyle in the ranks

ah he does though, he is shite.

But thats my last bit of negativity about the Irish squad…at least until after the first game

I think ye are all taking these Euros a little too seriously.

It’ll be great craic over there and if we pick up a point or two along the way, all the better.

However, it wont be the end of the world if we lose all 3 games.

Just have the craic and what will be, will be :pint:

i think a lot of people are losing sight of just how great a group of lads we have representing us over there. :ireland: :clap: :pint:

I thought it would be worthwhile if we got an update as to how build up is going in whatever part of Ireland your in or if abroad how it is going there. Currently very good buzz around Newry with pubs trying to outdo each other with posters, flags bunting and the likes. Plenty of flags on streets and there have been a fair few Irish jerseys around the city today also. If I had a criticism it would be there aren’t enough flags on cars but I can hardly give out as mine unfortunately came a cropper yesterday.
Be nice if we could get a report from some of the other regions also.

lads, anyone got a spare Croatia ticket? looking for one for a mate.

Just heading to Gdansk myself, prob bump into a few freekickers over there!!

I should prob move this to the euro 2012 arrangements thread but not sure how, move it if you wish Rocko / bandage!

I’ll let you away with it Tipper but I’d ask you to select your threads more carefully in the future.

Big buzz in Neilstown. Big buzz.

Lead article in the Sindo today is that McGeady will start ahead of McClean next week. Smashing exclusive from Dion.

McClean had no chance of starting and there was even less chance of McGeady getting dropped. Irish media still pushing the agenda that Trap is slow to embrace change though.