Ireland politics (Part 1)

These cunts better keep a steady eye on the Agri industry, Coveney has done a fine job & should have been left to it. :mad:

Who in the name of jaysus is Heather Humphrys.

Charlie Flanagan Minister for Foreign Affairs :oops:

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 981496, member: 2272”]Varadkar stands out as the only one with any real talent/ability

be interesting to see what if anything he can do with health[/QUOTE]

can’t stand him 
always comes across to me as a man on an ego trip
one of these no such thing as bad publicity types who shouts his mouth off whenever and wherever it suits regardless of who he shafts in the process

Yep. I’d agree with that. A mouthpiece. Had his say on the whole GSOC thing which is fine but he likes to have his say on a lot of things which has nothing to do with him.

I don’t know where all this ‘he’s the only one with talent’ is coming from. What did he do in his last role? Connect the Luases? Wow. Just because he speaks well doesn’t mean he has talent.

He’s in a cunt of a job now though and if he makes improvements there he is certainly a man with talent.

[QUOTE=“farmerinthecity, post: 981648, member: 24”]
I don’t know where all this ‘he’s the only one with talent’ is coming from

they used to say the same about Brian Cowen !..

Gerry Adams is great value on twitter. Having a laugh that merging Agriculture with Defence means Martin Ferris is now the Sinn FĂ©in Spokesperson for Defence.

I wonder is it De Department of Agriculture and De Fence.

The new department of Farms and Arms.

Trade Minister Joe Costello has called for the Taoiseach to pull out all the stops to rescue Garth Brooks concerts as they will generate as much cash as a trade mission.

The same joe Costello also made a submission to Dublin County Council objecting to the licensing of the concerts.

What a country

An unbelievable cunt of a man. I’m off to the COTY thread before I forget the bastard.

I don’t think so. Much as I disagree with loads of his actions (instantly siding with employers in trade disputes,no matter what is happening, wanting to further privatisation of more bus routes, etc), I think his willingness to give an opinion one way or another on pretty much anything and not necessarily tow his party line is something I’d like to see more of in Irish politics.

The notion of an Irish politician answering a question with a straight answer seems to shake a lot of fellas up

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 981496, member: 2272”]Varadkar stands out as the only one with any real talent/ability

be interesting to see what if anything he can do with health[/QUOTE]

I think Coveney is decent also

Ah here. She’s the latest successor to the Protestant farming seat in Cavan Monaghan that Seymour Crawford held for years. She’s a Presbyterian and she’ll be in charge of the Department that will run the 1916 commemorations and the Irish Times thinks that will bring a bit of balance to those events. She has no experience of the arts, but she can play the piano.

[QUOTE=“Fagan ODowd, post: 981897, member: 706”]Ah here. She’s the latest successor to the Protestant farming seat in Cavan Monaghan that Seymour Crawford held for years. She’s a Presbyterian and she’ll be in charge of the Department that will run the 1916 commemorations and the Irish Times thinks that will bring a bit of balance to those events.

And you don’t?

[QUOTE=“Raymond Crotty, post: 981911, member: 25”][/QUOTE]
No I don’t.

Nor do I. No balance is required.

[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 981494, member: 1”]Reilly seems particularly unsuited to working with children.

Fucking Flanagan will be an embarrassment anytime he takes a trip.[/QUOTE]
Agreed on Reilly. Strong gga background apparently

I know you, and you cannot sing.
I said that’s nothing you should hear me play piano.