But the Supreme Court, the main court in Ireland, rejected it.
You aware how the court system works?
But the Supreme Court, the main court in Ireland, rejected it.
You aware how the court system works?
Yes, you pithy cunt, I’m well aware how the courts system works. The point being that the govt position was that obviously repugnant to the constitution if the high court and court of appeal agreed with it.
they are more qualified mate
It’s not comparing like with like.
The Examiner want Coveney to win because he’s from Cark.
The Indo want Coveney to win because (I might have this arseways so correct if necessary) Varadkar commented on whatever shite’s going on with the INM pension scheme and threatened amending legislation.
Is any of this and the pro-Coveney stories and leaks having an effect?
Yes. Coveney will confound the polls and win this.
He’s 9/1 in a 2 horse race if you think so.
Davy said that at most around half of this pay gap between public and private sector workers could be attributed to differences in education, experience, qualifications and other factors.
Backtrack
Davy holding grudges
Davy win hundreds a year in State work, they just being appointed to help with the AIB IPO.
An accurate comparison would be bus drivers as no qualifications are needed. Average Bus Eireann salary excluding pension contributions is 49k, Aircoach paid an average of 39k. A 25% increase for semi state.
Davy also got handed the Bloxham’s business for free when irregularities were found and it was more or less immediately profitable for them. Literally handed free money by the state.
I’d hardly call that a ringing endorsement given its a FG govt
50 grand will rock them to the core alright
And they STILL went in hard at the public sector pay?
That was a lazy enough analysis by the Times.
On the Bus Eireann books they also hide a lot of drivers through third party consultants.
Not even a slap on the wrist. But as you know we don’t do regulation so to get any telling off is significant.
They may have qualifications but they are often employed in departments where their qualification is useless.
Self made men, unreal