Another dinosaur of a politician who should be put out to pasture with his mate Enda.
He is utterly useless. Iād say he thought he was playing master stroke with this confidence and supply agreement, but Iād say itās starting to back fire on him, as now heās just looking plain useless and ineffectual. A few more opinion polls showing support on the slide could see him pull the whole thing down.
I didnāt follow the Murphy trial particularly closely, what exactly were the differences between the Garda evidence and the video evidence?
Leo is running rings around Meehall.
3 of the Gardai had an Enda moment where they all said word for word that they heard Paul Murphy say āWill we keep her here for the nightā in their statements, then it came out in court through video evidence that he didnāt say anything like that.
I had a look and found this video
Is that when the folks in the helicopter told the guards they could leave if they reversed.
Joan Burton is not for turning
Unreal stuff from Big Phil
The Irishman was, in some respects, an unlikely savior. He has a formidable reputation as a strongarm enforcer from Irish politics but, in trade circles, he is largely seen as a hinderance to deals. He has been particularly effective in undermining EU agreements with the Americas, which he identifies as a threat to core European farming interests such as beef.
U.S. trade officials found Hogan to be a pugnacious adversary and felt that his force of personality often drowned out the more diplomatic, consensus-driven approach of Malmstrƶm. During discussions over a now shelved transatlantic trade deal, he notoriously rebuffed what he saw as a risible American offer by spitting back: āWeāre not fucking Burundi!ā
One can only assume that Phil wrote the article himself.
Paul Murphy asking for an inquiry into co-ordinated Garda perjury and Leo wants him done for bringing the Dail into disrepute for saying it, despite hinting it himself less than a week ago.
That sounds like a cracking row in the Dail today.
I think it was Micheal Martin who wanted Murphyās comments to be examined. Leo just let Murphy have it between the eyes for playing the victim again ā¦
If 3 guards stand up in court and tell the same story word for word and it ends up the story was untrue then i can understand why heād feel paranoid.
Was it not that he went and named the individuals involved?
Yeah - but heās reacting politically so I donāt think Leoās going to lose many votes by calling him out.
Didnāt know that. Fair fucks if he did.
Itās not paranoia if they are all out to get you
And if thereās an inquiry that clears those he named should Murphy then be subjected to some form of censure?