Whatâs her story Art? She seems completely out of her depth to me but there is little information about her anywhere.
Donât know if itâs whatâs happening here, but timing moves and announcements to distract from other headlines is standard operating procedure. No shadowy conspiracy is required.
[QUOTE=âfarmerinthecity, post: 1089226, member: 24â]I agree 100% with everything you say until the sentence ending âwater chargesâŚâ above.
I personally find Joan Burton to have acted the complete cunt particularly since she became leader of Labour and I would have no problem with her getting grief and wouldnât have expected an arrest as a result.
But donât be fooled. This isnât about socialism at all. Proper socialists would be supporting the working man with the crippling USC rather than a tiny charge that has no significance. The only reason you have the likes of Murphy leading this charge is for votes. The residents of Jobstown etc donât work but they love a good fight and this fucker is stoking it up for his own benefit so his target audience will vote him in again - the cunt.[/QUOTE]
Anti-Austerity Alliance members have frequently called for the abolition of the USC. Your post reflects the all too prevalent Irish mentality of moaning about everything but instinctively attacking anyone who mounts any sort of protest.
It wouldnât matter who was the face of any of these anti-austerity movements, people like you would just whinge about how theyâre in it for themselves and how no one should be âfooledâ by their stated motives.
As outraged the lads are over the gutting of the national economy to bail out bondholders, a minister having to sit in her car until the cops cleared protesters out of her way is a step too far.
Yep I know, but usually done by issuing other press releases or burying news when the media is preoccupied. Itâs a bit of a step from that to organising arrests, which as far as Iâm aware would be a constitutionally dicey act.
Ah shite off with the moderate views. If only theyâd capsized the car with her in it and leave her on a trolly in some A+E department for 15 hours it might make the rest of the cunts nervous, itâs lad like you doffing their caps to elected politicians that has them lining their own pockets unobstructed.
Send the message our nice and clearly, youâre elected by us, FOR us.
[QUOTE=âWatch The Break, post: 1089387, member: 260â]Anti-Austerity Alliance members have frequently called for the abolition of the USC. Your post reflects the all too prevalent Irish mentality of moaning about everything but instinctively attacking anyone who mounts any sort of protest.
It wouldnât matter who was the face of any of these anti-austerity movements, people like you would just whinge about how theyâre in it for themselves and how no one should be âfooledâ by their stated motives.[/QUOTE]
Would you fuck off with yourself.
Even in that post I referenced the cuntish actions of Joan Burton so I am certainly not against protest.
But you of course only read the pieces you wanted to see and then displayed the faux annoyance at any attempt to question the motives of protestors because you set yourself up as some type of revolutionary supporter. Of course your comments on here about the six counties on your own island have shown your true colours in that regard.
There is a big difference between calling for the abolition of the USC and organising the mass, sometimes militant protests against the water charges. In hindsight we all should have been on the streets when our Government decided to cripple us for generations in relation to transferring banking debt form private institutions into sovereign debt owned by everyone in this country, which is where all this has stemmed from.
Protest is fantastic. It keeps those cunts in Government on their toes and they know that they cannot do as they wish. In that respect the water protests have been good. But yes, I am cynical about those leaders of it.
Personally I donât like categorising myself as anything. I believe in a fair society ultimately. Fair to me means that those who earn more should shoulder a bigger portion of the burden. To an extent. Fair to me means that everyone able contributes no matter in how little of a way. I donât think it is fair that someone earning over âŹ60k can be taxed as high as 52%. I donât think it is fair that people decide to live on the generous social welfare benefits offered by this country and not contribute anything in terms of work or tax.
What of Murphyâs intentions? He is new to the Dail and wants to make a name for himself. If you were to look at the statistics of where his votes come from it is the likes of Jobstown â working class area with relatively high unemployment. In my opinion this area forms part of what is not fair with society as there are many people here who are willingly unemployed. I donât feel that asking those people to pay âŹ160 a year for water is unfair. Frankly it is about time. I would look more to lower paid public sector employees hammered with levies and pay cuts as more deserving of a voice.
[QUOTE=âBrimmer Bradley, post: 1089404, member: 2839â]Ah shite off with the moderate views. If only theyâd capsized the car with her in it and leave her on a trolly in some A+E department for 15 hours it might make the rest of the cunts nervous, itâs lad like you doffing their caps to elected politicians that has them lining their own pockets unobstructed.
Send the message our nice and clearly, youâre elected by us, FOR us.[/QUOTE]
They should have gone the same route as the Ukranian chaps who started shoving politicians into bins.
[SIZE=6]Up to a dozen Ukraine officials dumped in wheelie bins
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]âTrash bucket challengeâ spreads across Ukraine as activisits throw politicians into rubbish bins to âpunish corruptionâ[/SIZE]
[QUOTE=âWatch The Break, post: 1089416, member: 260â]They should have gone the same route as the Ukranian chaps who started shoving politicians into bins.
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]âTrash bucket challengeâ spreads across Ukraine as activisits throw politicians into rubbish bins to âpunish corruptionâ[/SIZE]
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/ukraine/11145381/Up-to-a-dozen-Ukraine-officials-dumped-in-wheelie-bins.html[/QUOTE]
Lets see them try that with Vlad.
[QUOTE=âWatch The Break, post: 1089416, member: 260â]They should have gone the same route as the Ukranian chaps who started shoving politicians into bins.
[/SIZE]
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/ukraine/11145381/Up-to-a-dozen-Ukraine-officials-dumped-in-wheelie-bins.html[/QUOTE]
I know sheâs opposition and all that but itâd be some crack to try and hoist Mary Lou into a bin. I presume weâd be looking at one of the industrial size ones that restaurants and others use.
- Btw. Iâd fucking ravage Mary Lou.
[QUOTE=âtallback, post: 1089355, member: 1158â]How many times has he been arrested by gardai recently? Zero?
How many times by PSNI in the last 5 years? Once?
Adams is raging th[/QUOTE]
And how constitutional was the EMC? The sacking of callinan, the blackguarding of the whistleblowers, the bundestag scrutinising the budget before the dail, the childrenâs referebndum booklet etc ad nauseum.fact is, that most of the parties pay fuckall notice to the constitution and see it as an obstruction and ony using it when it suits their needs. shatterâs current case being a prime example where the cunt will have no shame in citing maguire vs ardagh and others to try and bolster his claim
i presume that frank feighan (FG) can expect a dawn call in the next few days as well
I still reckon it was the Gardai under their own steam rather than Frances Fitz. Agreed re: Shatter and his arrogance - I reckon the penalty points affair was a huge issue which more heads should have rolled for.
But as a SF supporter youâre some lad to be crying crocodile tears over the constitution or laws of the country.
[QUOTE=âtallback, post: 1089459, member: 1158â]I still reckon it was the Gardai under their own steam rather than Frances Fitz. Agreed re: Shatter and his arrogance - I reckon the penalty points affair was a huge issue which more heads should have rolled for.
But as a SF supporter youâre some lad to be crying crocodile tears over the constitution or laws of the country.[/QUOTE]
http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs51/f/2009/286/7/2/ROFLCOPTER_by_XBOXdonkey.gif
Thatâs actually kinda cool. Sorry if I misrepresent you - I had presumed you were a Rastooler.
Spoken like a true Blueshirt.
All that was missing was the customary âWere you in the IRA Mr Adams?â
[QUOTE=âfarmerinthecity, post: 1089495, member: 24â]Spoken like a true Blueshirt.
All that was missing was the customary âWere you in the IRA Mr Adams?â[/QUOTE]
Heâs missing this too:
[B][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE
[SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
JEAN MCCONVILLE
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6]JEAN MCCONVILLE[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][SIZE=6][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE=6][SIZE=6][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
[/SIZE][/B]
I think a lot of people in Ireland are inherently anti-Fine Gael. I voted for them in the last election and if there was a GE tomorrow Iâd probably vote for them again but I donât really like the cunts, particularly Inda who comes across as a fucking coward. I think a lot of people who voted for them last time probably wouldnât be traditional Blueshirts and are quite happy to turn on them at the first chance. In saying that, they are giving people plenty of reasons to turn on them too.
Thatâs some load of gibberish
Says the man who married into the Lowry family and thinks the sun shines out of Bertieâs arsehole. When it comes to political commentary, please keep your sleveen opinions to yourself.