Ireland politics (Part 1)

I see leo sent pat " a lovely text message" according to the Indo, probably asking him to go for a few pints then bang the arse off him in the dail jacks

There used to be rumours doing the rounds a few years back that he was courting Mary Hanafin

I don’t think the two stories are necessarily inconsistent.

Apparently she took it savage bad when it came out he was a turd burgler, hasn’t talked to him since

Goodness knows how many Gardai are working on the ‘Joan Burton stuck in her car for an hour’ case.

Meanwhile 2 Irish prison officers stabbed by one of the most dangerous UK criminals and one of the officers so badly hurt that he had his guts hanging out and needs life saving surgery.

What a horrendous state of affairs.

[QUOTE=“ProjectX, post: 1093563, member: 1742”]Goodness knows how many Gardai are working on the ‘Joan Burton stuck in her car for an hour’ case.

Meanwhile 2 Irish prison officers stabbed by one of the most dangerous UK criminals and one of the officers so badly hurt that he had his guts hanging out and needs life saving surgery.

What a horrendous state of affairs.[/QUOTE]
This guy was serving a life sentence in the UK for numerous armed robberies, absconded while on work release (why the fuck would you give work release to an armed robber who has just been given a life sentence?), came over to Ireland and was arrested trying to get away from a robbery in a taxi.
Motorbike waiting for him after he got out of the prison van. I’d say there’s a few fingers twitching on a few Heckler and Koch’s for him.

I see Japan Tobacco have ordered the Minister and The Taoiseach not to proceed with Plain Packaging legislation. I sincerely hope this hardens the governments resolve and they pass and implement the legislation as soon as possible. It’s been a success here and the tobacco companies have failed in their legal bids to have it abolished. You’ll hear lots of guff from big tobacco with makey uppy statistics about how it’s been a disaster in Australia and smoking rates have gone up and massive amounts of illegal cigarettes are flooding the country (gas to see tobacco companies arguing that increased smoking rates are a bad thing, they’re all over the shop).
All untrue of course and when challenged on the basis of their figures, British and American Tobacco and others would not provide them. Smoking rates have noticeably decreased since plain packaging was introduced by the Gillard government. In particular among the young.

http://www.theguardian.com/business/2014/aug/28/cigarette-plain-packaging-fear-campaign-unfounded-victoria-study-finds

http://theconversation.com/plain-packs-help-deter-young-smokers-as-uptake-drops-to-new-low-29321

[QUOTE=“Fitzy, post: 1093677, member: 236”]This guy was serving a life sentence in the UK for numerous armed robberies, absconded while on work release (why the fuck would you give work release to an armed robber who has just been given a life sentence?), came over to Ireland and was arrested trying to get away from a robbery in a taxi.
Motorbike waiting for him after he got out of the prison van. I’d say there’s a few fingers twitching on a few Heckler and Koch’s for him.[/QUOTE]

A Garda spokesman was on the news talking about how this guy had served multiple life sentences in the UK and was serving a 7 year sentence in Ireland. If ever a statement endorsed the thick paddy mentality then it was this.

As said above 2 guards for this voilent dangerous criminal yet Paul Murphy needed 6 including an Inspector to lift him at 7am.

Welcome to Eire

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1093681, member: 109”]A Garda spokesman was on the news talking about how this guy had served multiple life sentences in the UK and was serving a 7 year sentence in Ireland. If ever a statement endorsed the thick paddy mentality then it was this.
Over 20 armed robberies in the UK

Only 1 in Ireland

[QUOTE=“thedancingbaby, post: 1093732, member: 48”]Over 20 armed robberies in the UK

Only 1 in Ireland[/QUOTE]

4 armed robberies in Ireland according to RTE’s Barry Cummins on Prime Time last night, pal.

It’s all just high jinks.

[QUOTE=“thedancingbaby, post: 1093732, member: 48”]Over 20 armed robberies in the UK

Only 1 in Ireland[/QUOTE]

It was the multiple life sentences bit that humoured me. A lad at 53 has served ‘multiple’ life sentences. He has in his hole.

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1093735, member: 9”]4 armed robberies in Ireland according to RTE’s Barry Cummins on Prime Time last night, pal.
Meh

Anyone see this absolute gimp Enda Kenny in the DĂĄil today?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXxOA9oQoKs

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1105365, member: 9”]Anyone see this absolute gimp Enda Kenny in the Dáil today?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXxOA9oQoKs

And that guffawing prick Paul Kehoe behind him.

I hate those two cunts.

I know it was mentioned elsewhere on TFK before but that roaster Michael Noonan on RTE Radio News at One referring to 2015 and 2016 as “two fifteen” and “two sixteen”. :mad:

Renua Ireland. For fuck sake.

how long before we get the “Renual failure” headline

Nearly as annoying as the roaster I’m working with going about the Zero Ten car he just bought.