More deflection and goalposts moving. Pure sidney. You started by complaining about the coverage. Until i pointed out she has been treated with kid gloves. Pure nepotism. Now your argument is that itâs how the public vote for them which will be telling? A completely different metric in two completely different constituencies(boil notices aside) for 2 politicians with hugely different profiles? Talk about comparing apples with elephants. It tickles me that you were googling LCL husband furiously.
Iâm black myself, Iâm allowed use such terms.
I do find it intriguing that Noel Grealish makes racist comments and gets correctly called out on it by Ruth Coppinger, yet itâs the anti-racist woman who gets vilifed by @farmerinthecity rather than the racist man
I do find it even more intriguing that Labour member @Juhniallio not only canât see, but flat out refuses to even entertain the notion that there could possibly be any misogyny at all in somebody vilifying the anti-racist woman rather than the racist man
I guess as somebody once said, 90% of something is not what is said, but who is saying it
And in @Juhniallioâs case thatâs very evident, heâll die on this hill before he âsells outâ his friend @farmerinthecity, even if it means defending racism and misogyny
He couldnât do it on his own though, he needed the help, just like Grealish does
Deflecting again. @farmerinthecity thinks Iâm a cunt as he said here. Iâve no interest in going to bat for him. I do have an interest in not letting you continue spouting your shite uncountered.
True . A screaming urban Marxist like Coppinger gives Grealish credence to his base .
Iâve no idea who Lorraine Clifford Leeâs husband is
I just did a quick a Google and the story is being heavily covered
It was pretty easy to do that
I donât need a lecture in deflection and moving goalposts
Youâve been doing that all day, I already know what it looks like
You must have some pain in your back from it all
Sadly youâre equally as bad a pain in the neck
You dont know who he is? So youâre not even reading my posts before replying? And you consider yourself an excellent debaterâŚ
Itâs the central point of the discussion and the exact thing that made you come steaming in so gormlessly in the first place
You refuse to even entertain the notion that there is misogyny involved in somebody vilfying the anti-racist woman rather than the racist man
Youâll probably be telling me next that Coppinger was âtoo shrillâ or something, and still not see the problem
Look pal, if you donât like the things that we like then youâre part of the cult and youâll be deconstructed, itâs very simple.
We like what the right-wingers hate because theyâre evil. They have no minds of their own.
What a snowflake.
Or something.
Grealish, despite introducing hate politics into the Dail is getting a free pass because my mate is sound and not a racist. You couldnât make it up.
I donât know who the spouse of every election candidate is, amazingly enough
I wasnât aware it was a prerequisite to debate the issue of misogny and racism
There is a world outside Fingal, you know
Now, did you mention the words âdeflectionâ and âmoving goalpostsâ?
Because that there is textbook
Deflect when you canât deal with the central point that I have pulled you up on and you which you are clearly extremely irked that you have been pulled up on, because you know the point is spot on
Grealish isnât getting a âfree passâ
Wanna explain his expenses scandal for us then?
I love the way @Juhniallio is cute enough, or to put it another way, too cowardly to straight up defend Grealish
Heâs like Richard Hammond in the Stewart Lee sketch, heâll avoid defending the racist, but heâll defend the eejit who defended the racist and vilified the anti-racist
He has to try and put some distance between himself and Grealish, to try and make his argument appear somewhat plausible
A cowardly kind of cowardice
There is serious e-reputation crisis management at work here
No. I detest nearly all politicians and think they are paid well enough there should be no expenses .
Here you are sid. I told you half an hour ago. You picked the wrong fight this time. Again. And youâd like to change the fight. As usual. You said she was getting worse coverage because sheâs a woman. Sheâs not. Some of the news outlets have pulled it. Cos they know her husband. Itâs got nothing to do with Fingal and all to do about filthy nepotism.
Itâs distressing to witness. Then you have boro-bots like @Ashman piling in on top. Grealish couldnât have dreamed of a better outcome if he tried.
You havenât the faintest idea what youâre talking about
Youâre on about Clifford Leeâs husband, trying to move the goalposts, when itâs not remotely relevant
You defended the eejit who defended the racist man and vilified the anti-racist woman who called him out on his racism, and you canât see the misogyny there
In other words, youâre blind to your own internalised misogyny which led you to defend @farmerinthecity who used in his own internalised misogyny to deem the racist man worthy of defence and the antipracist woman worthy of vilification
Thatâs the long and short of it
Your whole argument on this thread amounts to nothing more than shouting âIâm rightâ, when even a blind man can see youâre dead wrong
You have continually blustered, deflected and obfuscated in order to avoid addressing the things youâve been pulled up on