Ireland politics (Part 1)

Actually I was in a coffee shop on Sunday morning and I noticed on the house copy of the Sindo that Regina in leaving Meath and going to run in Dublin Fingal in next election .

She made the front page holding a Dublin flag .

Helen the top FGer in Meath East

Nice the way the government can take credit for the minimum wage if it’s increased but hide hide behind the totally independent low wage commission if it isn’t.

Regina presenting the unwinding of extraordinary austerity measures as FG generosity.

We should be really thankful for their charity.

The Irish left portrays FG as Thatcherite but never describes FF as such . They then say FF and FG are the same .

Una got off lightly. At least Regina didn’t send her own private police force (ags) to apprehend her at the airport this time

Is Una from a posh background ??

South Dublin daughter of a teacher so probably at least middle class. So deeply traumatized by evil Leo closing the Bernard Shaw himself that FFG live rent free in her head.

Una got smashed there. Proper smashed.

Or, has FG shills so rattled they look and and repost personal information about her on the I internet as if it was relevant to the discussion.

You weirdo.

Regina seems to think that she’s giving away her own money. It’s a common failing in politicians. I’ve no problem with it, but the way they claim credit, you’d swear they were distributing the contents of their own bank account.

I never knew Una was the daughter of a teacher, that changes everything.

No need to look for that information as I already knew it. No need to white knight for a columnist whose whole schtick is bringing class and culture wars into every debate

Spot on.

You already knew it because you are a weirdo and you introduce it because you are unable to engage on the issues.

Any self respecting shill has a filofax of this information

Regina’s own business dealings were very very different when it came to her own money, and indeed anybody she owed money to.

In fairness Regina was well placed to tackle people who take money that they shouldn’t have from the state, considering she was one herself.

I really hope this wasn’t a grey squirrel. I’d be furious if the Greens were trying to help a grey squirrel, which is an invasive species and vermin.

That’s lovely … we’re throwing a few penny farthings to the poor but we’re making it back triple fold through rents and jobs for the lads. FG have turned the country into a landlords paradise and only the wealthy are benefiting … most ordinary people are breaking their balls in this country for little return … but it’s ok, FG give social welfare recipients an extra 5 euro at Christmas so it all evens out …of course, oly a few short years ago any one on social welfare was made out to be an enemy of the state and to be reported if their neighbours suspected they were living beyond their 188euro a week means… the whopping and hollering from the idiots in here sums up this country wonderfully… no long term or macro thinking at all - it’s all micro point scoring.

Regina has wound them up like a click here