Ireland politics (Part 1)

Here’s what you said

The government could have killed this a long time ago. Burton herself could clearly have killed it. They have chosen not to. There has been a steady drip feed of information into the public domain to gauge reactions before the charges were made.

You said Burton should have done something about it. She should have interfered with the judicial process according to you.
She has suffered here by being the only person to actually do what should be done with it. And it is killing her politically(not that she wasn’t dead electorally anyway.)
You then moved quickly into aFG rant(fair enough) but refused to answer the question I asked, preferring to fob me off as naive.

I await your apology.

So, your suggestion that I said Labour orchestrated this has been disproven by your own evidence. Well done.

There has been no judicial process so far. Please stop misrepresenting what I’m saying. It’s an exaggeration to claim that I’m suggesting Burton should interfere with the courts.

She has done nothing to diffuse this situation. She could and should have done more. The charges are clearly inflated and exaggerated. I believe it’s naive to think there has been no political motivation behind the charges of false imprisonment.

Who are responsible for these charges by the way?

What should she have done? Interfered with a garda investigation? That she is presumably giving evidence in?

Again, what exactly do you think happened with Shatter and Wallace being on the phone?

Jaysus, most Dubs are second generation culchies. Those who you refer to as west brits unfortunately have ruined this state with their conservative, selfish attitude backed up my large farmers who have no regard for the small man…that’s only recently, the others have contrived to line their own pockets since the foundation of the state.

They hate Murphy. They hate Adams. They hate Daly. They want to be the best boys in Europe, loved by the ingerlish, ashamed by their grandparents who starved or worse maybe sided with the landlords.

for what died the sons of Roisin was it greed?

I don’t think she instigated the behavior in the first place, why should she be diffusing it?

Some of those protesters went way beyond peaceful.

I think rocko might now realise while there is a cuntishly close relationship between some high up guards, the government, and the media there’s no illuminati conspiracy. And joan was trapped in her car and the guards abused by utter scumbags, not aggrieved tax payers at their wits ends. The fact the dpp, not the guards, or the politicians, have decided to bring charges shows we’re not in Zimbabwe just yet.

The ag was a Labour appointee, for the record.*

• edited for late night fuckwittery

Ah here

Ah here what

boo hoo, you hange around with scabs

Are you suggesting shes a political stooge? Do you not think some prosecutions were warranted based on what happened

what happened?

This has been an excellent days fishing. Not a west brit left in the irish sea.

No. Far from it. It was explained to me recently the importance of the appointment of the AG for the smaller party in a coalition. The a g’s main purpose is to process the legislation of the government. There is a strange anomaly that the ag (if appointed by the bigger party in government) might often find more legal faults in the legislation/agenda of the smaller government party thus slowing down the implementation of their policies. Therefore, the appointment of the AG is hugely significant. It was a red line issue for labour apparently in the coalition negotiations. It’s not surprising that fg have been more than happy to throw the current ag under the bus.

You do realise that the DPP and AG are different offices?

Yes I do thanks braz

I’ve just looked at the above post and I said dpp as opposed to ag

Ah you don’t know what your talking about…

Okay, but the AG is entirely irrelevant to the discussion at hand.