The GardaĂ couldnât find a working breathalyser but they could find their list of media contacts fairly handily.
I think youâve forgotten the whole basic construct of the justice system. Itâs not a crime until proven otherwise. The inverse isnât true. If I hop into my car to go down to the shop Iâm not committing a crime until a urine sample proves otherwise.
Thats a cop out to excuse the pun. What should they have done with her given the thing wasnt working?
And the basic justice thing is this, she was suspected of committing a crime, the guards got evidence, when it was analysed she was cleared of suspicion. No one is saying she was guilty of drunk driving. So again, what should the guards have done?
Stop editing your posts after Iâve replied to the first part. It makes me look like a weird crank.
Thatâs very different to what you said - which is that it was a crime until the evidence said otherwise. Thatâs patently not true. There was no crime. And Iâve already told you what they should have done.
GV Wright knocked over a nurse cycling home from work. He was found to be over the limit but he was coming from the Dail so thatâs ok⌠That aside I know he wasnât handcuffed.
Was Jim m McDaid handcuffed for being over the limit and driving the wrong way down the motorway after he refused a lift home from City West?
You arrest someone and then ask them to blow into a machine? No, you donât. You ask them to blow into the machine and then you look at the result and decide whether they are breaking the law or not. If your machine isnât working (as was conveniently the case in this instance) then you can ask the person to accompany you to the station. Daly has said she had no problem doing this. We know she gave a urine sample that showed she was below the legal limit. She wasnât acting the Jim McDaid or anything.
Your argument is based on the opionion that she was stitched up by the fact the thing wasnt working. Maybe it just wasnt working and they proceeded as they should have in that case. The handcuffing i dont understand but as i originally stated itâll all come out
Maroonandwhite is 6aking a leaf out of Nembo_Kids play book here and just arguing for the sake of arguing even though they have been proved wrong countless times.
Heâs fucking nothing like @Nembo_Kid, @Nembo_Kid argues and backs his views with reality and facts which a lot on this board decide not to see, like him @Rocko is dealing with reality, @maroonandwhite still hyper after Galways run has, like them walked himself into a cul-de-sac and rather than take his beating decides to keep sticking his chin out for @Rocko to pound.
KP, your from Galway, throw in the towel for that other eejit!
This is getting weird. I deliberately answered in 2 seperate posts to keep the issues seperate. In the one you answered I (nimby-stylie) asked you a direct question about what you think happened,with Wallace. You ignored that completely and called me naive for believing what? Something you presume I believe? Lay it out there Rocko. What do YOU think happened. And then you said I was distracted???
Your second point is that Labour were complicit by being in government with FG. This is a big climbdown from âthey orchestrated itâ, as you were suggesting earlier. Itâs like me saying the DUP were complicit in the murder of Kevin McGuigan because they share power with SF. And thatâs just not fair on the DUP, Rocko.
I was on my phone. I wasnât arsed doing 2 posts.
I never said Labour orchestrated anything.
I said they were complicit in mishandling various situations where itâs apparent that government policy and policing has overlapped. FG havenât really hidden this, Shatter was obviously gleefully involved, the eejit. And Labour have been too meek and too stupid to intervene. Iâd say thatâs partly down to cowardice, partly down to incompetence and partly down to the fact that theyâre afraid of the big bad left parties and have spent most of their time in government criticising those on the left instead of steering the government in that direction.
Why, because they are in eirigi? Imagine how many votes Murphy would get outside the pale, hed be laughed out of it.
It was a poor post though, the west brits are the few excitable dubs on here, they are just as misguided and stupid as their fellow countymen who vote for murphy. They might fool themselves into thinking they are republican, but their ancestors were out to greet the monarchy back in the day.