Ireland politics (Part 3)

A bit of empathy for the victim instead of using her suffering as some sort of political football would be welcome but probably too much to ask for from both sides of the immigration debate

Dude you openly support a paedophile so you can stop pretending you give a shite about any victim of any 10 year old girl who is the victim of a sex attack.

You along with the other Trump supporting posters here should be on a Garda watch list as you fit the profile of a likely attacker.

With any normal, reasonable person sympathy for a 10 year old rape victim is automatic and obvious. The crime is so horrific that revulsion is so automatic and obvious that it barely needs to be said.

With people who support the Trump/Epstein regime, the only reason they ever highlight such crimes is to try and whip up racist hatred. They have no real sympathy for the victim. If they had, they wouldn’t support the Trump/Epstein regime or its Irish mini-mes who are utterly tolerant of paedophilia as long as its perpetrated by a white Irish man.

They are not reasonable people. They are the sort of people who burn Filipino bus workers out of their homes under the pretence of “protecting women” or “protecting children”.

They are shameless hypocrites, total scum and the most likely people to be sexual predators on children.

World fascism wants immigrants burned out of their homes in this state like happened in Ballymena and will use anything to try and achieve this horrific aim.

This is an opportune time to remind people that Elon Musk’s father is a credibly alleged paedophile who has been protected by Elon Musk himself.

Musk is also infamous for baselessly accusing a Thai cave rescuer of being a paedophile.

The stench of projection off him is overpowering.

Hold on @Cheasty

Let’s deal with the case at hand.

If it’s true that a man who was ordered to be deported six months ago and subsequently went on to commit the most heinous crime then the key point is that this is scandalous.

The next part is whether part of the deportation related to him having a criminal record in relation to such matters. Or if his criminal record was checked on his way into the country.

These are reasonable arguments. Yes right wing scum will jump on it but that’s not the core issue here.

RACIST!

The core issues are the following:

Did it actually happen? Answer: We don’t know. But nobody seems to care about actually finding out the truth.

Has media reporting of this case by at least one organ in the media (ie. the Irish Daily Mirror) been deliberately sensationalist and deliberately playing to facists in Ireland? Yes.

Are people going to attempt to burn Citywest down tonight? Very likely Yes.

What would be any more or less scandalous about it than a white Irish person raping a 10 year old?

Or a white non-Irish person?

This story is not being publicised because of the alleged crime. The alleged crime is not what anybody who is referencing the words “asylum seeker” cares about.

What they care about is the apparent blackness and the bogey words “asylum seeker”.

The rape of a 10 year old girl?

I think you’ll find that there would be outrage if it was an Irish person.

I agree with you completely on the right wing thing but I would hope most reasonable people would see that not all asylum seekers are like this.

But we need to have systems for dealing with asylum seekers and that appears to have broken down in this instance resulting in a cunt being allowed to commit this heinous act.

I think you’d find the reaction to such a story to be of an entirely different tone.

In that there would be very little reaction.

I agree - unfortunately. Actually I don’t really.

I don’t view this case as being different as that psycho Thomas Murray being out on day release despite red flags and went on to kill a poor old lady.

The system seems to have failed.

This is the key point. Shouting at the right wing is deflection in reality.

I hear this slogan a lot. Nobody ever says what it means.

The right wing want to burn Citywest down despite having no knowledge of whether any crime happened.

They want to burn Citywest down because they’re Nazis.

And that is the issue.

Simple.

He was meant to be deported six months ago and wasn’t.

No the issue is that there is a fucking ten year old girl traumatised this morning following the actions of a piece of shit.

You’ve said the issue is deportation. But that isn’t the issue.

The actual issue at hand is finding out the truth of what happened - if anything actually happened - and Tusla’s statement is a very strange one which leads me to believe they think there’s a very good chance feck all actually happened.

I don’t think it’s a good statement but it is at the same time quite the giveaway about what way opinion may be blowing behind the scenes within the Gardai and Tusla.

Ok. We need to see how that develops.

There’s going to be absolute killing tonight as the fascists mobilise.

the accused, who cannot be named, was arrested at 3.58am in Clondalkin Garda Station and when charged he replied: “I have nothing to say.”

He is accused of sexually assaulting the girl yesterday at Garter Lane, Saggart in Co Dublin, contrary to Section 2 of the Criminal Law (Rape) (Amendment) Act 1990, as amended by Section 37 of the Sex Offenders Act 2001.

There was no application for bail, but the court was told there will be a bail application in Cloverhill District Court tomorrow.

The accused was granted free legal aid after the court heard he was not working and a statement of means would be handed in.

His defence solicitor asked that he be produced in person in court and that an Arabic interpreter be provided.

More bad publicity for the Most Noble Order of the Garter on top of Prince Andrew’s shame.

Anybody who has walked from the Luas stop up to Citywest will know Garter Lane well.
It’s a very busy road…